Whose fault is it

in RECREATIVE STEEM4 months ago

Introduction
Greetings my fellow steemians how are you all doing today, hope you are enjoying this peaceful new month of June with your friends and loved ones, it my pleasure having you all in this week contest, "whose fault is it?" Organized by #Recreative-steem.

In what situations in your life have you blamed others for your own mistakes and decisions?
I totally agree with the organizer when he said that we in a world where it is easy to blame others for our misfortune problems and all to find a solution or feel satisfied that we are not to blame ourselves yes is true because I usually experience it most times I will just say am a victim to that one of the greatest mistake I did was not passing my mathematics in the SSCE(senior school certificate exam) that was two years back in 2022, during that period I never took reading that serious because all I taught and believed was that the results is by luck which means it may favour some people and disappoint some as well, apart from that taught and believe I had another reason I never put seriousness in reading was that we usually get assistance from the teacher in major subject like English, mathematics, civic education and other compulsory subject for art an science,
On this day of mathematics I came to the exam hall without reading and solving past questions hoping fully that everything will go thesame as usual, but unfortunately the invigilator that came for that exam was so strict, that he did not allow any any assistance to be given to the students, after the exam I was like that invigilator is very heartless and wicked, laying abusive words to him in the presence of my class mates forgetting that I was the one behind all the challenges I had in the exam hall and indirect am insulting my self as well, when the results came out other were good except mathematics which I got poor marks and is one among the best two subject that makes and qualify you in most exam. but the happy parts of it is that it always serves as lesson to me to always prepare for an exam so since then when am preparing for any exam I always put in my possible best which means I learned from my past mistake

mistake-1966448_1280.jpgsource

How can you learn to take responsibility for your actions and decisions?
Ways in which you and I can learn to take responsibility for our actions include....

  • Properly take time to check and go through your past mistake and consequences just like how I realized my mistake during the examination and the consequence which is failure
  • don't always go through judgement yourself because you will end up blaming others instead of your self like the way I blamed the invigilator for what I caused
  • always admit when you are wrong it helps you learn and move on from you mistakes
  • Avoid unnecessary excuses like trying to drivert to different topic or discussion when found guilty
  • try by making a positive goal setting after your problems and challenges to help you stay away from them
  • always seek the advice of people especially family members in other to helps you figure out good and reasonable decision to follow
  • last but not the list is decision making, making good decision will help you take responsibility for your actions.

accidental-slip-542551_1280.jpgsource

What impact does blaming another person have on your interpersonal relationships?

  • it separates you from the right people because it hinder your ability to accept and learn from your mistake
  • it causes further failure in life and challenges in your academic, family, social lifestyle
  • it always leads to regular and constant regrets of action or did when you finds out the truths
  • it leads to trust issues and the inability to choose wisely who and whom not to trust
  • it mostly leads to negative impacts like inability to move on with your life, frustration in daily life and too much of excuses
  • widens the gaps between you and your friends,family
  • it always gives you negative taught of rejection and ignorance in your past action and consequences.

IMG_20240603_130857_129.jpg

What prevents you from recognizing and accepting your failures and mistakes?

  • bad and corrupt friends:bad friends prevent you from accepting and recognizing you failure and mistake
  • excess pride also contributes to inability to accept your mistakes
  • wealth which is another main cause of in which most are See's their selves more important than the poor ones which is very wrong and can leads to failure and future challenges
  • family background most people lack manners and good attitude because of the family background they came from
  • when you are in the wrong side of marriage it prevents you from recognizing and accepting your failures and mistakes.

I have finally come to the end of this amazing contest from #recreative-steem which I may like to invite my fellow steemians@simonnwigwe, @bonaventure24, @josepha to take part in this lovely contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48