THE DIARY GAME: FINDING THE Body Mass Index OF MY GRADE 1 PUPILS

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 days ago

A healthy child is a happy child.

Dear Diary,

Today, I want to share to you the preliminary activity in opening the school year. We are to get the BMI or the body mass index of a pupil. I have different days in getting their weight and height because I have to insert this activity of we have extra time after every subjects.

IMG_20240802_081618.jpg

On August 2,2024, I have secured a time for getting their weight. The school property custodian let us borrowed the electronic weighing scale. This is a new equipment in school and it makes me record their weight conveniently.

I let them line by gender. First were the boys. While the boys were falling in line, the girls were writing something from the board to their notebooks. The boys were falling in line and each will stand over the electronic weighing scale. The weighing scale will automatically give the weight when the pupil standing straight above the weighing scale.


Today, August 7,2024 is their height test. I am using a rule-meeter in finding their height. I place the meter scale on the wall. I called them one by one while others are writing. I immediately record their weight and height on an electonic tabulator. I encoded their name and birthdays on the tabulator then encode the weight and height and it will automatically give the result.

THE RESULT OF THE PUPILS' BMI


Body Mass Index is the measure of their nutritional status based on their weight and height. Let me show you the summary.

BMIMALEFEMALE
Wasted20
Normal1515
Obese10

A total of 33 cases, my report is ready to be submitted to out school nurse so she can consolidate the result and submit it to the division nurse.

I have done another preliminary activity for this school year. I hope you have understand the purpose of this activity. The wasted pupil will be the beneficiary of our daily school feeding.


Thank you all for reading. I am inviting @edgargonzalez @ eliany @blessedbee to pass by post and make your own diary, too.

Truly yours,
@jes88

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

thank you for the continous support my friend

You did such a wonderful work, I know dealing with kids is not always easy but you having the patience and love to deal with them is such a good thing.keep up my dear friend.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65