THE DIARY GAME: 7-18-2024 | FOOD PACKS FOR THE CHILDREN IN PSALM'S BIRTHDAY

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast month

Giving is a blessing. When you give, it means you have something to share.

Dear Diary,



Hi! How are you? I have been busy for some stuffs these past few days after we celebrated the birthday of my second daughter. I just wanted to share some activities we had during the birthday of Psalm.

FOOD PACKED IN PSALM'S BIRTHDAY

Messenger_creation_c252d9e1-a6e6-4a39-b306-28697e30104b.jpeg

Every children's birthday is an exciting for some parents. In our practice, we have Children's party at home or anywhere. Since we are not rich, we cannot afford those caterings or appoint an organizer, we did self preparations for Psalm's children's party . But, some plans were change due to unstoppable raindrops outside.

THE PREPARATION

I cooked 1.6 kilos of spaghetti with spaghetti sauce. My husband takes care of my daughter while I am cooking. I cooked the pasta first, then the sauce. After cooking, I mixed the pasta and the sauce. I packed it in a styrofoam.


While waiting for the pasta to cook, I prepared the hotdog ingredients. Since we only have one stove burner, I need to wait for the pasta to cook. When the spaghetti is done, the hotdog is ready to cook. I boiled 3 cups of water with oil for the 30 pcs hotdog. When it boils, I add the hotdogs and waited for it to cook. For minutes, the hotdig is ready to put in the stick. I put on some marshmallows to look attractive.



The juice is ready to drink already because we bought it in the mall. The loot bags also is prepared. The sandwhiches were pack by my aunt @sweetspicy; two pieces sandwhich per pack per child . I wasn't able to take pictures of her because we've been busy for the next things.

THE DISTRIBUTION OF FOOD PACKS

Messenger_creation_7bfd88a3-76f1-4ea3-b092-b68c9b2c01d1.jpeg

I thanked my younger cousins because they are energetic to do the distribution. Since it is raining outside, we called the children who just passed by the store. Some are playing in the rain, some are our neighboors. We let them get inside our store by batch because our area is too small. I requested them to sing a happy birthday song for my daughter first. Psalm was carried by her father while staying on the store so she can enjoy the children appraching and singing for her birthday.

Messenger_creation_08c3c872-f57e-4b6f-86ec-777b7e44dbe4.jpeg

In celebration like this, my cousins are always present. In their young age, they have the initiative on how they can helped me and be involved in the activities. From my elder brother cousin, he helped me get the balloons and bought cake. The eldest cousin manage the juices and instructed her younger siblings on what they're assigned tasks. With their cooperation, we had distributed 30 packs of spaghetti packs with juices and loot bags. We also gave balloons to younger kids.

Messenger_creation_3f8ebb7f-4feb-42e9-be08-7cbcea6e4d4c.jpeg

After the distribution, they must take their own snacka, too. They found a place inside our small house wherein they will be gathered and eat together after letting other children be happy,too. I was happy to give them breaks.

Messenger_creation_84b6bdaf-da3e-4a94-a728-101e21a6bd5a.jpeg

Later on, my elder cousin manage the ice cream for everybody. I was happy to see her grow.with initiative, though she's not perfect, but I saw her development as a teenager. She served the ice cream for the children who passed by and she budgetted it so everyone,young and adult can taste the ice cream mango.


It was a fun-filled afternoon in the birthday of my daughter. I know she will be happy seeing these pictures when she grows older. She will be happy knowing that everyone around us is happy during her birthday. Though we are not rich, but we are trying to make our daughters happy even in the simplest way with the family, friends, our loved ones, and even our neighbors.

This will ends my sharing about my diary game. I am inviting @waterjoe @chant @eliany to pass by and write your diary game,too.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

THANK YOU ALL FOR READING AND FOR THE CONTINOUS SUPPORT MY CO-STEEMIANS. TOGETHER, WE WILL MAKE STEEM STRONGER.

Truly yours,
@jes88

Sort:  

Чудесна работа сте свършили имсъм сигурна, че децата са много щастливи! Честит рожден ден на дъщеря ти. Нека расте безгрижно и усмихнато))

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

The kids are surely so happy mam

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @anailuj1992

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26