Contest: Your best friend! 🤜🏻🤛🏻 // Answer: Your best friend! By @jdkeys

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)
Greetings my fellow Steemians and @kleymer who is the organizer of this contest. In life we get to meet a lot of people around us, some become our friend, some become just somebody you know and there are some that become close and attached to, in most cases they become best of friends or closest friends.

Who is your best friend?

I was always one who chose not to have special attachments or become best friends with anybody for reasons I want even sure of funny enough, until I met this boy named OLAWALE (which means wealth has come home, it's a Yoruba name) Olawale eventually is still my best friend. Wale is a tall, dark in complexion

Tell us how you met your best friend?

I met Olawale when I was in 100level in the university and this is how It all started. My first lecture I attended as an accounting student was a combined course with students from business administration and economics also, after listening to the lecture, our instructor decided to ask questions of which Olawale was the first to raise his hands and answer the question, funny how I even laughed at him because of his funny personality. On getting to the hostel reading hall after the days lectures I met Olawale there and immediately I recognised him and approached him asking if we could do our assignments together and he obliged. From that moment the friendship started.

What made him your best friend?

The fact that he has always stood by me from the beginning. Being friends with Olawale from the beginning of my University till date came with times of misunderstanding, times of reconciliation. Wale is a kind hearted person, he was my motivation in and out of school.

Tell us an anecdote or special moment with your best friend

I remember the day, I was ill and I had exams in the next two days. Olawale was the one who took my notes and read them out loud while I laid down on the bed....I was really touched by his actions.

What do you like most about your best friend

I honestly do not have what I like the most because he has numerous attributes that I adore. Olawale is Accommodating, kind hearted, a brilliant person and so on.

IMG_7995.jpeg

Conclusion

Having Wale has been more than just having a best friend, he has become a brother to me and I truly grateful to God for making me meet him at the very beginning. I invite @dave-hanny @zaidetg @badmus-official

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hola @jdkeys que bueno poder contar con amigos como el tuyo, que aun estando enfermo te ayuda a estudiar.

Muchos Éxitos en el Concurso.

Te invito a verificarte en la comunidad:

https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@hive-141434/actualizacion-informacion-importante-verificacion-de-usuarios-informacion-importante-verificacion-de-usuario

☑️Cumple con el #club5050☑️Es #steemexclusive☑️Libre de Plagio☑️Libre de Bots de Ofertas
Sí ✔️Sí ✔️Sí ✔️Sí ✔️

Nos contenta mucho que compartas con nosotros.

Que tengas un buen día 😀 .

separador fino recreativo (2).png

photo_2022-07-08_13-26-51.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plu.sh/altlan/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31