Contest

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

PhotoCollage_1663678750499.png
edited with photo editor

25% in support of #burnsteem25
Greetings to all the noble steemians in the house. Here we are in the last week of the season4 engagement challenge. Today I bring you my daily and favorite bread. I am happy never to have stayed without bread on my table because I genuinely love it.
1. Name the bread and its ingredients that characterize it and make it delicious for you.

IMG_20220919_103451.jpg
D'choice bread

I bring you my favorite bread, and it is not any other but D'choice bread. I love the bread because of its flavor. It is so soft, and it easily melts in the mouth. I eat this bread on daily basis, and I never got tired of it. In fact, at any time of the day, I can eat it. Sometimes my friends wonder why I so much love eating bread, but the truth is, I was never a fan of bread but the texture and flavor of D'choice made me a fan of bread.

Sometimes I wish I can bake the bread myself, but, unfortunately, I don't know how to bake. Gladly for someone like me who doesn't know how to bake, we have one of the branches of D'choice bread factory in my locality, where the bread can be bought.

Below is a list of the ingredients of D'choice bread.
  • flour
  • sugar
  • salt
  • yeast
  • Butter
  • water
  • milk
  • flavor
  • vegetable oil
  • improver3
  • preservatives

2. Why do you like this bread?

IMG_20220920_140040.JPG
myself eating D'choice bread

I love D'choice bread because of its flavor and texture. Like I said earlier, the bread is soft and it easily melts in the mouth. Most of the time, I use D'choice bread as breakfast. Normally, I join it with either tea or fried egg. The taste used to be wow...

More to that, D'choice bread is nutritionally balanced, as it contains proteins, carbohydrates, fat, and calcium. Below is a table showing the nutritional information of D'choice bread.

Nutrientsper 100g
Energy18.0%
Protein12.0%
Fat0.1%
Carbohydrate0.6%
Calcium0.2%

3. What is its preparation cost? Or its the price in the bakery where you bought it? (Steem)

IMG_20220919_104055.jpg
preparing to eat D'choice bread with noodles

Unfortunately, I don't know how to bake bread. But like I said earlier, we are blessed to have the bread factory very close to my house. At any time of the day, I can walk there to get the bread for myself. As of yesterday, I went there in the morning, and I bought the bread at the rate of 500 naira (3.6 steem equivalent).

One basic thing I like about them is that they accept all kinds of payments. I prefer to go with cash instead of making transfers from my bank account. In the D'choice factory, they bake 3 categories of bread, which are: sardine bread, butter bread, chocolate bread, and coconut 🥥 bread.


4. To which Steemit user would you give this Bread that you like, and why?

I will love to give D'choice bread to all those making life on steemit. Nevertheless, if asked to give it to only one user, then I will have no choice but to offer it to @patjewell. The reason is that she is a mentor to me. I have learned a lot from her post, and I must confess that I am still learning from her. In short, reading her post has made me better.

One thing I love about her is, that whenever she reviews a post, she always makes some recommendations that will help improve someone's writing skills. Unlike other moderators that will appreciate the quality of posts, and later give lower grades without any recommendations for further improvement.

Lastly, I call on @yakspeace, @blessedlife, and @tomitopef to participate.

Note: I posted a picture for verification under the link below, but I am yet to be verified.
Verification link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Awh!!! My favourite food is bread!
There is nothing nicer than a slice of warm bread. I’m afraid, it will not be good for my health if I had to stay near a bread factory. A sliced white bread cost 4 Steem.
Chocolate bread? I have never seen or heard of a chocolate bread. I can just imagine how it must taste. Like white bread with Nutella?

Thank you! I accept you bread BUT on one condition, you come and eat it with me. 😊
Your words warmed my heart in this rainy weather today. It is words like yours which makes the hard work on Steemit worth it. Thank you!! 🙏

It will be a honor to dine with you. Waiting for your invite, so that i can book a plane to south Africa.

 2 years ago 

You've got an open invitation my friend. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

De choice bread is the good choice to eat, with many ingredients and its give benefit to our body. Thanks for sharing with us..have a good day

Thank you so much dear. I appreciate your visit

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @ishayachris.
Este pan D'choice que nos presentas se observa con una textura muy suave. Aunque no sea fanático del pan parece que te gustó este.
Además los ingredientes son fáciles de conseguir y como dices, el pan es un artículo que se puede comer a toda hora del día.

Me encantaría probar este pan D'choice relleno con vegetales y cebollín, enrollado con salsas.
Gracias por compartir.
Saludos y abrazo fraterno.🤗❤️

D'choice is actually a good product. It is my best

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @franyeligonzalez from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

Hi. It's good to have a bread factory nearby. Probably prices are lower in there and you don't have to go so far to get the bread that you need.
I can imagine the butter bread, coconut bread and even chocolate bread, but I wonder how could it be the sardine bread.
Thank you very much for your invitation, in fact I love baking, so my bread is in the oven, let's see if this practice goes well.
Best wishes for you and I hope on your table there is always the every day bread.

 2 years ago 
  1. Why do you like this bread?
    I love D'choice bread for its taste and texture. As I said before, the bread is soft and melts easily in the mouth. Most of the time, I use D'choice bread as my breakfast, I usually accompany it with tea or fried egg. The taste used to be amazing...

A bread with good taste and texture, it melts easily in the mouth and is a good candidate to prepare a good breakfast with it.

Admirable the way you use this bread for breakfast, accompanying it with fried egg and a delicious tea.

I wish you success in the challenge and have a great day.

De choice bread is always so sweet o, nice post bro, i wish you luck in the contest 👍

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo

Que rico que escogieras pan de sandwich, este luce muy bonito además de sabroso. Y el combina con todo

Espero que a tu amiga le guste mucho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84