Contest: My Favorite Season Of The Year

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Greetings friends, this happens to be my first post here, hope ye all are doing fine. A big thanks to @graceleon for coming up with this awesome contest, it's a chance for us to express ourselves and also share what we like with each other.


Tell us what is your favorite season of the year; why do you like this season; what do you usually do in this period that makes it more special and interesting for you.
If you like to write prose, poems... I invite you to dedicate some artistic lines to your favorite season of the year.


20220625_135210.jpg


Seasons change, but they return year after year. This is one of my favorite parts. They always come back no matter what. Everyone has a favorite season with me as well. My favorite season is the summer season. There are many reasons to love it which I will explain below.


Why Summer Is My Favorite Season


Like many other kids my age, I love the summer season. What do you dislike about it? You get to enjoy the long holidays as everyone gets a break from school. Similarly, parents allow children to have ice cream.


Cold drinks are another reason why summer is my favorite season. We get a wide variety of food this season. On the healthy side, we also get amazing mangoes during the summer.


Since mangoes are my favorite fruit, I tend to love summer even more. Summer makes us really appreciate and taste a lot of things. During the summer, we get long vacations.


During the summer holidays, I find myself spending time with my family and friends fully. If we get lucky, we even go on a family trip. I look forward to them every year, even if it is just a short trip.


Most importantly, I do a lot of work during the summer such as joining summer camps, swimming, and lots more. Summer is so bright and so exciting that it has always been my favorite season.


What's so special about Summer time is that it's has long days and short nights. The days are sunny and bright. We get some complete rest in the afternoons during the summer. Similarly, we receive much sunlight.


Water parks are always full of people during the summer which helps people to stay cool and have a good time. I like swimming in the pools during the summer as it makes me feel comfortable. There are also different types of food that I find to enjoy during the summer.


There are fresh cucumbers, large watermelons, juicy oranges, sweet guavas, nutritious watermelons, and a lot more of fruits. Summer mornings are amazing and nothing can match the atmosphere.


Another specialty of summer should be clothing. People enjoy wearing shorts, dress shirts, sleeveless shirts, and more to enjoy the summer to the fullest. The mountain stations are bustling with summer as everyone goes there to escape the heat. So, all these factors make me love summer even more.


Conclusion


Summer is my favorite season as everything is bright and lovely. Even the fruits and vegetables we receive are so colorful that they cause the eyes to glaze over. School-going children love summer as summer vacations allow us to play more and relax. Summers are warm, sunny, and pleasant.


I use this medium to invites @negro-bby @mesola @obrisgold @weasell to take part in this contest, contest LINK organized by @graceleon


Sort:  
Loading...

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

 2 years ago 

Summer season can also be known as a free season in my opinion, yiu get to enjoy outdoor activities without worrying about the rain, also the cold drinks makes the day more appealing.
Best wishes!

Thanks for the nice comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79