SEC - S9W5: "The Internet, my best ally"

السلام عليكم


Hello steemians i hope you all will be doing great as we all are enjoying this engagement challenges and its season 9 week 5 am enjoying this week so much and in today topic we will be discussing about our most important thing in our todays life "The Internet" that what we use internet for and what i do on internet and for how long am i using internet

The Internet, my best ally.png
Made on canva
What activities do you do online?

I utilize the internet for various purposes that enhance my daily life and provide opportunities for growth. These include:

Conducting research: I use the internet as a valuable tool to explore and gather information on subjects that I am interested in learning more about It allows me to access a wealth of knowledge and expand my understanding.

Engaging in social media: The internet serves as a platform for me to connect with friends and acquaintances through social media. It enables me to stay updated on their lives share experiences and maintain connections even from a distance.

Watching videos: Through the internet, I have the privilege of accessing a wide range of videos. I enjoy using this resource to watch entertaining content as well as educational videos that broaden my horizons and deepen my knowledge in various areas.

Learning Spanish: I take advantage of a dedicated learning app on the internet to improve my Spanish language skills. This app offers interactive lessons, exercises, and resources that support my language learning journey.

Additionally the internet facilitates communication with my friends through social media platforms, allowing us to stay connected and exchange messages and updates easily.

I strongly believe that the internet holds numerous untapped possibilities, and there are still many more things I can explore and achieve through this incredible tool. It continuously presents new avenues for learning, creativity and connection and I am excited to discover and make the most of its potential.

Since what age did you start using the Internet?

I began using the internet when I was 16 years old It was an exciting time for me as I finally got my own phone which granted me access to the internet. The main reason I was allowed to have a phone was because of my interest in Steemit. The person I lived with initially thought I wasn't ready for it but they eventually gave me permission. I'm grateful that today I have the freedom to use the internet on my own terms. As a result I have discovered and embraced various online apps that I use on my phone. It's amazing how technology has opened up a whole new world of possibilities and convenience for me.

mobile-phone-1917737_960_720.jpg
pixabay
<div class="Do you have internet at home, how much does the service cost

Yes i have internet in my home of 10Mbps speed it is the fastest internet in my service which goes around 50Mbps for the big usage we 3 people use internet in my home me my mom and my younger brother so !0mbps is enogh speed for us its downloading and refreshing streaming speed is awsome in our area

Cost in pkrCost in Steem
2500 pkr45

Why do you think the internet can be harmful?

Undoubtedly, the internet offers numerous benefits, and in this modern era, it has become an integral part of our lives. However like everything else in the world, the internet has its own advantages and disadvantages. If we excessively rely on it there can be detrimental effects. Here are some of the downsides of using the internet:

  • Excessive internet usage and screen time can negatively impact our physical and mental health leading to issues such as eye strain, sedentary lifestyle and reduced social interactions.

  • The rise in cyber crimes is alarming, with increasing reports of online fraud identity theft, and other malicious activities that can harm individuals and their privacy.

  • Hacking and unauthorized use of someone's personal information pose significant risks as cybercriminals can exploit vulnerabilities in online platforms and gain access to sensitive data.

  • Social media platforms can become addictive making it difficult for individuals to detach from them. This addiction may lead to excessive comparison, feelings of inadequacy and a loss of real-life connections.

  • The easy accessibility of adult content on the internet poses risks especially for children who may stumble upon inappropriate material potentially affecting their well-being and development.

The younger generation is often drawn towards engaging in negative activities online rather than focusing on productive and positive endeavors which can hinder personal growth and overall well-being.

It's important to be mindful of the potential harms associated with internet usage and to find a balance that allows us to harness its benefits while mitigating the negative impacts. Responsible and informed use of the internet can help us navigate the digital world safely and enjoy its advantages without falling victim to its drawbacks.

social-media-1795578_960_720.jpg
Pixabay

What benefits has the internet brought to your life?

The internet has had a significant impact on my life bringing about various positive changes. It has allowed me to earn income from the comfort of my home and stay connected with my family members who are living abroad. One of the most valuable things the internet has provided me is the Steemit platform where I can indulge in my passion for writing blogs. It gives me the opportunity to express myself share my thoughts and receive appreciation and support from readers through engagement.
Another remarkable benefit is the availability of free internet books which has enabled me to continue learning and gain knowledge without having to purchase physical books due to limited earnings. While it's true that physical books offer a quicker learning experience it often depends on the financial resources available to acquire them.

Untitled design (2).png


Thanks For Reading
I invite My friends
@hamzayousafzai @qasim78 @abyousafzai
Best Regards @hamzaarhann

Untitled design (2).png




Sort:  

You are absolutely right. While the internet brings convenience and connectivity, it's important to be aware of its potential drawbacks. Excessive internet use can indeed lead to various health issues, including eye strain and a sedentary lifestyle. Additionally, it's crucial to be cautious about online security and protect personal information to avoid falling victim to cybercrime such as identity theft and online fraud.

Yes ofcourse you are right Thanks for your valuable Comment

Loading...

@hamzaarhann your post about the Internet as my best ally is truly enlightening! your insights on Its educational connective and empowering aspects are spot on . your perspective on responsible Usage is commendable. Keep embracing the internets potential & inspiring others! 🌐🙌

Thank You Ustaad!! it means a lot to receive your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37