SEC - S9W2: "The Music that Moves You"


Screenshot_20230428-161824.png
made with canva

Hello Friends ❤️

Music it's said to be the food for the soul, I can't imagine a life without it, a life without the soothing lullabies, romantic serenades, lively pop songs, stirring symphonies, and inspirational melodies will be dull!

Yes music appeals to our emotions, excite and suits us, it inspires and uplifts us, it moves us to ecstasy, and reduces our sorrow, And you know why all these because music has power and it directly speaks to our hearts, yes it is a gift from our creator.


Screenshot_20230428-161853.png
made with canva

I don't like music but I love and treasure it! yes, I like wholesome and pleasant music which is made available to both young and old. Music soothes my soul and changes my mood to a happy one if I was down and sad. I usually sing along with some music, but there are some I couldn't resist getting up from a chair and dancing to the rhythm, one of such is Cough by Kizz Daniel:

YouTube

Kizz Daniel is one of the music stars in Nigeria, and I like his songs it normally moves someone to dance. This particular music is a piece of love music, it's about how he wants to flirt with his love, carry her away to a place she loves and try to impress 😁 her. The lyrics are lovely and the rhythm is just amazing, moving me to dance each time I listen to it.

Since my childhood my parents love singing our Christian music with us, so as I grow up to love it this music gives me hope joy, and courage to carry on no matter what comes my way.


Screenshot_20230428-154041.png
click and watch, never alone

When I'm down and listen to these songs it uplifts me and I become joyful so it is as if it was dedicated to me. Also growing up my elder sisters love Westlife, backstreet Boys music, including Celine Dion, Reggae, and country music so I also grew to love this music too and I know almost all of their lyrics by heart.

Gosh! I loved any music that does not promote immorality, violence, and hatred. Depending on my mood at a time I may listen to Love music, Pop, Hit, country music, Afro beats, or our Christian songs, etc.

I love listening to music while doing laundry, cleaning, cooking, writing post, relaxing, or when I'm exercising!

I like music that gives hope yeah love song is my favorite it normally makes me happy, so I think I will write lyrics that will touch people's emotions, lyrics that resonate with their dreams, hopes, and deepest feelings. I will try and create melodies with a hook. A catchy musical phrase that captures my listener's attention and lingers in their mind.

Music is important, it doesn't start today it has a very long history back to centuries before our common era. For example, African tribes played horns, drums, and bells, the Chinese played a form of panpipes and mouth organ, Egyptians, Israelites, Indians, and Mesopotamia played harps and to enjoy instrumental music those days one had to play an instrument by himself or listen to someone who could. But nowadays music is available at our fingertips!

My kin's advice for us is to be selective in our choice of music, yes choose wisely don't choose a kind of music that will cause you depression, or one that promotes hatred, suicide, and drugs rather choose a wholesome music that will uplift and inspires you, yes the ones that will make you happy!

Hello @udyliciouz @josepha and @usoro1 I will like you to take part in this contest, thanks all.

Sort:  
Loading...

Kizz Daniel's song is so soothing and at the same time it has a rhythm that makes me feel like dancing. I don't understand Nigerian, so I understood the English part only and Loved how the song speaks about flexing love. This is my first time hearing a Nigerian song and I feel like listening to more. It would be nice to get introduced to more gems like this in your future posts. Thanks for sharing a part of your culture.

Aww,I appreciate your nice commendations dear!

It is very necessary to select or chose the kind of music one listens to, because it is the food for our soul.
Nice writeup.

Thank you so much for visiting me @johnmitchel. I'm glad you've got the message!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

I appreciate your support @pelon53

I like one of the songs by Kizz Daniel Rich till I Die.
You grew up listening to Westlife, Backstreet Boys, Celine Dion, Reggae, and country music and they are also my favourite. You love any music that does not promote immorality, violence, and hatred. And your advice is to be selective in your choice of music. Thanks for the advice. I should not choose a kind of music that will cause depression or promote hatred, suicide, and drugs. Have a nice day. Best of luck.

Like seriously 😳 you know RTID(Rich till I Die)! Wow seems we have so many things in common, haha. I'm glad you've got the message, you know I appreciate your visit and wonderful comment.

Music is actually good for our health as it makes us feel better and stronger. I am happy that you do feel alright listening to your favorite song. Best of luck to you.

Absolutely right! Music is good for health, thanks for visiting me I appreciate your nice contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61