SEC S9W3: "The Diary of a Worker"

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

Hello steemit friends wherever you are, how are you all? This time I'm back to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - S9W3 contest with the theme "The Diary of a Worker" on the RECREATIVE STEEM community.

20210726_100027.jpeg

The Diary of a Worker

Monday, 1 May 2023 is International Workers' Day or May Day, commemorating the historic struggle and achievements made by workers and the labor movement around the world, including in my beloved country, Indonesia.

Thank God, I have been working as a civil servant for almost 18 years since the beginning of 2006. After completing my undergraduate education at a state university in Banda Aceh City, I served as honorary staff at several junior and senior high schools in my hometown, Matang Glumpang Dua. Until 2001 I was accepted as a teacher at a favorite private school in Lhokseumawe. Until 2006 I was appointed as a civil servant at a senior high school in Lhokseumawe City.

20210329_104434-01.jpeg

As a teacher, I am burdened with the main task and main function of teaching every day. My main task is to educate the nation's children and educate them to have character that is in accordance with the educational goals mandated in the constitution. The task of a teacher is very noble, namely to direct and guide so that students grow and develop according to their potential, interests and talents. The teacher also acts as a motivator because the learning process will be successful if students have motivation in learning. Therefore a teacher must foster learning potential for students.

My duties at school apart from teaching are also helping the principal in carrying out several additional tasks, namely as deputy principal for student affairs. I assist the principal's duties in carrying out guidance and direction as well as controlling student / student council activities in order to uphold school discipline and rules as well as electing student council officials. I also take part in coaching the OSIS board in organizing and preparing regular student coaching programs and schedules.

IMG-20210715-WA0009-01.jpeg

Indeed, our goal is to work as a form and also to get a reward. I use this reward or hard work to meet the various needs of my life and that of my beloved family. In my work, of course, I have to follow various rules of an institution, such as discipline, responsibility and hard work. Thank God, with the responsibility that I carry in my job as a teacher, I get a basic salary of 1500 Steem. I also get an additional income of 1470 Steem every month. Thank God, with this income I can meet my daily basic needs.

IMG_20211129_080916-01.jpeg

Being a civil servant teacher, of course I have to be bound by the work system every day from 07.00 WIB to 13.30 WIB. I have to meet the maximum hours of 37.5 hours per week in accordance with applicable regulations. Of course the working period every day becomes a tiring and boring activity, but if we are sincere by making it as worship then we will get a reward from Allah SWT.

I also invite friends @patjewell, @graceleon, @pelon53, @msharif, @asiahaiss, @goodybest, @ripon0630, @suboohi, @reinamia, and others to join this contest.

Regards,
@fadlymatch

Sort:  

Greetings my friend that you participating in this engagement Challenger season 9 and week 3. Friend I am very happy that you share your diary game In a very good way. You explain every moment of your day in your good words.

Its very good that you told us about your profession which is teaching just like me as I am also lecturer but difference is this you are a teacher at school level and I am a teacher at college level but it doesn't matters fortunately because to be a teacher is a high level and there is a lot of honour for the teacher in my religion Islam.

It's very good my friend that you have also shared other things with us that you are not only a teacher you are also good speaker that have the motivate students and I can see that how you are taking part in the activities in the pictures that you have shared with all of us.

Finally I want to conclude that overall your post presentation post content is very good and that's why I wish you a lot of success in this engagement challenge of season 9 and week 3

Teaching is a noble profession! It's more like work for God, hahaha 😂 but the joy teachers derived from seeing their pupils or students thriving academically is incomparable! Thanks for sharing your day with us here.

Loading...
 last year 

I don't think the required working hours of a teacher is long but unfortunately it doesn't end at 37 hours. There is always papers that needs to be marked, lessons that must be prepared for the next day, afternoon activities, sports over weekends, and the list goes on.
Being a teacher is not easy and I salute you for doing it.
Good luck with the contest and thanks for the invite!

Greetings! My dear brother for sharing your wonderful diary.

Being a teacher , your start of the diary is amazing. You have restart your diary with 1 may. Yes we should emphasise the importance of labour day. We should tell our students about this day...and tell them what is the importance of this day...and for which purposes we celebrate this day..

I always admire such kind of work. I always admire teacher because teachers and nation builder they have power to mold the youth and we know youth are always heritage if any nations. Good luck for the contest.

Dear brother, It is good to know that like every country in your country Indonesia also celebrated World Workers Day. You are a gifted teacher who educates countless children in the best of your day's activities. I am a home teacher myself and I also try to educate children well and I think teaching is the most honorable profession in the world. I appreciate the day you had.

Thank you @mdkamran99
I really like the teaching profession until now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65