Whose fault is it?

in RECREATIVE STEEM4 months ago

Hi, how is your day? All the best. I want to thank the organizer of this 🐮 In what situations in your life have you blamed others for your own mistakes and decisions?

angry-man-274175_1280.jpg
Source

🐮 In what situations in your life have you blamed others for your own mistakes and decisions?

Yes,in life human is bound to make some mistakes either by commission or omission or as a result of actions of others and may come to regret later.

Yes, I had some situations of this nature.
Sometimes back, I purchased a piece of land and left it under the care of my younger brother with all the necessary legal backing of the land, and the destruction of the building.

When I prepared to develop it for business purposes I discovered he sold the land and development was ongoing, I inquired I was told,it was purchased from him.

The first thing I did was to pulled down the building under construction on the land.
About 90% of the people I contacted told me to approach the court of law to claim back my property. And pulled down of the building is necessary.

I immediately engaged the services of a legal practitioner and instituted a suit against him and he was remained in custody of the law enforcement agent.

The person who purchased the land laid a suit against me and claimed trespass and mischief. I too was arrested and detained for taking the law into my hand by demolished the building under construction.

I later bailed myself and my brother and began to face charges for taking law into my hand .

I pleaded guilty and the trial judge tempered justice with mercy and fined me some little token and charged me to pay 80% of the value of building I destroyed to the owner.

🐮 How can you learn to take responsibility for your actions and decisions?

pointing-4190930_1280.jpg
Source

What I have to learn to take responsibility for actions and decisions, is if there is anything of this nature I have to make proper findings about what is responsible for it, and be patient in dealing with issues.

I later apologized to my brother for his detention and the owner of the building I destroyed. him and my family for taking such actions and decisions without proper consultation, and my family.

🐮 What impact does blaming another person have on your interpersonal relationships?

The impact of blaming another person has on my Interpersonal relationship is, that my actions and decisions have been stamped in the minds of my brother, family members and the owner of the destroyed building.

In African context, once you sued your blood brother in any court of law and he is detained, your prestige is lost and you have less recognition in the family, beside, l lost my prestige in addition to the resources I spent.

🐮 What prevents you from recognizing and accepting your failures and mistakes?

bullying-3089938_1280.jpg
Source

What prevented me from accepting my failures and my mistakes was the desire for that land I have and felt should not miss it and the proceeds I anticipated from that property if developed.

And I have much passion for it because the anticipated viability of that property, I felt without the land I may not have anything better than it again, and so, felt all my actions and decisions are rights.

In a nutshell, one is supposed to have a second thought 🐮 In whatever situations in life before acting.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

We are human and sometimes our emotions do carry us away to do some things that will pin the blame on others and later blame ourselves for doing such action but the biggest things there are realizing your mistakes apologizing and making corrections and that is what makes us better. I wish you the best in the context

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48