SEC - S9W6: " My Biggest Challenge

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

IMG_20230526_184314.jpg

In the critical world we live in now is full of challenges but yet we face them all and we still live our life. Each challenges we face, make us stronger and we have no choice than to take things the way we see it.



What has been your biggest challenge?

I have challenges in life but the one I see as the biggest is when I was in school, I never knew I need to have all names of drugs off hand. It was really challenging to read and know how to pronounce and spell generic names of drugs, my lecturer on pharmacology make sure he deduct 2 marks from every missed letters of wrong spellings, if you spell 10 names of drugs wrongly, 10 marks is gone. This really affected my score at first semester, so I was determined to know the correct spellings of drugs to upgrade my score at the final semester.



Tell us how did you get over it?

Determination is the key to how to overcome any challenges, as I was determined I started practicing spellings and the uses of 50 drugs per day. In a week I was able to comfortably remember 350 names of drugs, their class, their uses, and the spellings, in one month I was conversant with 1500 names wow that was great. I was very happy that I did it even though it wasn't easy with me.

The results was awesome, I was able to know this drugs name, remember all of it at exams hall and I passed all my questions even came out as best student in pharmacology, best graduating student with CGPA of 4.0 wow congratulations to me that was awesome.

I was able to clear off my challenge because I was determined and it's turn out to be the best.

IMG_20230522_094135.jpg


What advice can you give us from your experience?

From my experience I will like to advice everyone to to always set goal and work towards it and be determined to carry out your goal successful. You can't do it by your own powers you pray about it then you grand creator will help you achieve it. Nothing is impossible to be done if you are determined to do so.

Do not give up on challenges, be focus and stay positive then definitely you will succeed.

I will invite @mile16 @chiomzy810 and @ubongudofot to take part in this contest

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Lol.. you know how lectures can be at times, creating uncomfortability for every student. Am just so happy you were determined to overcome that Challenge. Thank you for the invite.

That is it o we try as much as possible to do things the way they like so we can be approved. Also their initial gra gra help us wella to sit up.

Loading...

Hi, @eliany,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Hola señorita Eliany efectivamente aprenderse todos los nombre de las medicinas es complicado , pero es una carrera divinamente hermosa . saludos un fuerte abrazo desde mi país Venezuela.
la invito a mi blog @oscardavid79

One thing I wonder how medical students do is how to pronounce those names. It has always been my concern and that's why I avoid pronouncing some of those long names.😁

And yeah, I know you can pronounce them easily. Hopefully, I will join this contest soon.

 last year (edited)

Oh thank you I appreciate, you can pronounce it very easy.

I can vividly relate to this challenge very common in the medical field. It is very true that with determination, we can do anything we set our mind into. Thank you for sharing your story

Yes that's true I can relate it very well it's not easy 😃 but once determine we can do it.

Thank you for supporting steemelectricals with 25%.

#steemelect

It's my pleasure 😊

Así es todo es posible, si tenemos la voluntad para hacerlo.
Saludos. Y éxitos.

Yes very possible, I appreciate your genuine comment

 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Que gran desafío tener que aprender toda esa cantidad de nombres de medicamentos, pero como bien dices cuando establecemos una meta debemos trabajar hasta lograrla.

Mucha suerte en el desafío 🤗

Yes setting of goal is very important it helps us achieve what we want

Tantangan yang anda hadapi di bidang pendidikan terdengar sangat menarik dan hebat saya bru tahu bahwa begitu susahnya pengejaan nama obat. Tapi anda hebat sudah bisa melewati tantangan tersebut.

Tantangan yang anda hadapi membawa kemajuan pada pendidikan dan prestasi anda. Selamat untukmu.

Semoga berhasil di tantangan ini.
Salam

Thank you so much I really appreciate your nice commendation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32