SEC - S9W4: "My Passion for the Arts"

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

Polish_20230509_185126668.jpg

Art is beautiful from different angles, be it drawing, music, dancing, craft making, drama, poetry, etc I love them all. I have passion for it although I'm still learning but I love music, dancing and everything that is related to art little wonder it is said that art is life. Without art I wonder how life would be no pictures, no colours etc it will be boring so art adds colour to our life.



What is the art that you are passionate about and why?

I have passion for craft art some called it DIY creativity art any how you can identify it but what I'm saying is that I love creating something out of nothing. Naturally everyone likes beautiful things now seeing how beautiful things are created with some valueless materials touches me so much and moves me to learn how to do it too.

Even my 3 months old baby like looking at my art work on the walls of her room which I decorated it with, so you see it is a natural something to fall in love with beautiful things. It adds colours to our surroundings I like it.



From what age did you discover that you had the ability to develop this art, have you taken classes or studies to improve it?

Wow I discover this when I was young in my 10 years or there about when I used to cut a paper to design some flowers or wristwatch for myself 😀😀 it was during that time I discover my talents but nothing was done to boost it up. When I joined steemit I started seeing craft work from people and then I learned from them, I used this to improve my skills. Practice makes perfect, the more I practice, the more I learn new thing. One of the things I learned from steemit is this beautiful creativity and I like it so much.



What is your greatest inspiration when practicing this activity? Which famous character in this field do you identify with?

When I see how I create something from nothing I'm always inspired to do more, I like anything that is made with hands it's makes me feel happy. One of my hubby talented skill is drawing he has taught me several times how to draw and make craft I'm still learning most times I got inspired from him too to do more.



Do you practice this art professionally or are you just an amateur? Have you participated in any competition?

I don't practice it professionally but I do so out of passion only for my personal home decoration and I enjoy doing so. I do join contest here in steemit on art and I do showcase my skills, it is always a motivation to do this art work, i always enjoy doing so.



Share a sample of your skills in this art (either creating a drawing, singing, writing a poem, dancing, etc.).

Although it's been awhile I do them due to some changes and renovation of my house I lost some of my art tools but will soon resume my craft work once I buy my tools.

Below are some of my art work



I smile as I go through this memories from my blog honestly I will resume my craft work, it brings me so much joy when I do so.

I will like to invite @mesola @goodybest and @mile16 to take part in this contest

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Hello @eliany sister,

For today's Engagement Challenge, you've presented us with some great crafts that you've created in the past. I know your talent in making paper craft is very good. Also, you have presented us with all the crafts and art posts before which were really nice. I appreciate all your craft and post presentation. Good luck to you.

Thank you so much, you are also talented in this craft work too

You're art works are simply amazing 🤩! The joy of creating something new From paper or trash knows no bound. Thank you for inviting me, I wish you success!

You understand it well, I can't wait to read your entry thank you for your good wishes

Loading...
 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Que bello post a mí me encantan las manualidades o el arte artesanal, sobretodo las que son realizadas con material reciclado y veo utilizas mucho material reciclado y eso me encanta.

Cuando nos gusta algo todo nos queda maravilloso y nos volvemos unos expertos.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

Thank you so much, I appreciate 🤗

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Thank you for the support @chant

saludos amiga,
el arte que tú haces es inigualable y el tiempo que le dedicas, harás feliz a toda tu familia con eso y deberían sentirse orgullosos.
saludos y suerte amiga.

Exactly they all like it, thank you so much

hello @eliany mam
I didn't know you had such a passion for craft. It's great to see that you have made such beautiful crafts. In fact, talent must be said to be God's gift to human beings. I am very impressed with your hand made crafts.

Thank you very much ma'am for introducing us to your passion and I wish you success in the competition.

Thank you so much, you are also talented too

Thank you mam.

 last year (edited)

Your art work is so amazing ma'am. I love the way you designs those Flowers, it's so beautiful . I wish you all the best.

Thank you so much 🥰

It's great to see the art engravings you Share. It seems that you are very talented in this regard. You've produced artwork out of paper. And it's very interesting.
Good luck in this contest 👌

Thank you so much I appreciate your good wishes

Hello friend, very nice work. DIY is a wonderful art, as it brings tranquility and colors to our homes. How nice that your baby always looks at your works.

I hope that soon you will do new works again. I wish you much success in the contest!

Thank you so much 🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56