Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3: Three goals that I met and three that I want to achieve

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)
Hi, My Dear Steemian!

  

I am sure everyone is doing great. I hope some of you will read this newbie on this site, barely 4 months old. When I read about this contest in the post in Contest Alerts by @disconnect I was hesitant about whether I qualified or not to participate in this, which is filled with big achievers and has great dreams of further achievements. But then I thought, why not?

  
Screenshot (420).png

Image Edited in MS Paint

I have nothing much to show since what would you expect from a member who hasn't completed even four months? But then I thought, why not? Let the Steem world know what a newbie has for his future plans, even if he has achieved too little so far.

Here is my post explaining my progress in the prestigious contest "Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4" in the "Recreative Steem Community."

Your first question was, "What are those three goals that you managed to accomplish this year?" Here are my three goals which I have achieved so far."

In answer to this question, I have been here for less than four months, so whatever I have achieved is worth living a peaceful life. However, I would like to answer it this way, and that's how I will tell you what my experience has been in my achievements so far. As far as teachings go, every one that I came in touch with gave me something to learn, a new point, which helped me grow fast.

To be honest, when I joined in May 2022, I had a plan to publish one post every day, but because I had no posting power in the beginning, it hampered my plans. However, I soon completed my task 4 in the beginners' community, which gave me enough SP to post at least one every day. Since then, there has been no stopping for me and I posted almost every day. I took part in as many contests as possible, and most of the posts brought me more SP.

Screenshot (418).png
source

I have 144 published posts in various communities, but most of them are in Colombia-Original and WOX, besides in Nigeria Community, India Community, etc.

Screenshot (421).png

I have no plans to withdraw (barring 5 STEEM for a trial and 4 Steem for help fund) so whatever I redeemed I used for increasing my SP or what is known as POWER-UP. In fact, I crossed 200 SP even before my wildest of dreams and then 500 SP in the third month of my stay on this site. I have an effective SP of 579+, which I guess is not bad for a beginner. I just did my first Power-Up post only a couple of days ago, and that taught me a few lessons. My next power-up post is due shortly, which should help me go a little further up.

Screenshot (419).png
source

The way things started in the beginning, I hardly believed that I would ever reach reputation point 50, but I am glad that I have reached 62+ and am adding points almost every day. I am looking forward to doing better. I am so thankful to the admins and owners of the communities that I am working for that most of my posts are curated, even if by smaller amounts. But as I said, I trust in baby-steps, so I will keep giving my best, hoping that the vote values will increase in the future. However, I am glad that I am getting enough to increase my SP on a regular basis.

Now comes the vital part of what my next three goals are that I wish to achieve this year.

  

If I look at what I have achieved in the last four months, I have a couple of clear plans.

First of all, I have to reach a rank of 2000, a reputation point between 65-67, and 1000+SP. I am sure that it should not be tough for me the way things are going, unless, of course, something goes absolutely wrong. However, being a management student, even if I plan carefully, I believe in baby-steps and take one step at a time.

I am trying my best to learn the Spanish language, although it'sn't as easy as I thought in the beginning, but since I am no longer working offline, I have time to spare and learn this beautiful language with the help of memebrs from Spanish communities, like I am in touch with @josewas217. I am confident that the day I gain practical knowledge of the Spanish language, I will far outperform my current performance on Steemit.

Now be prepared to have a hearty laugh reading my third plan :). I have a plan to start my own community (not right now but after understanding the finer points and having enough SP/STEEM to do so). I have a plan to add funds and buy STEEM when I am ready to do so. I know that talking about triple whales sounds like a farfetched story, but I will do whatever it takes to achieve whale status.

Finally, you asked a question.

What was your motivational message when you felt that you could not achieve something?

Here it is, if this doesn't motivate you nothing will.

source

I am not saying no one helped me but you have to work hard to reach where you want to reach in your life.

  

I would like to give you an answer this way. Being an engineer and a management student, I am a hard nut to crack. I have also worked as a motivational speaker when I worked as a HR and seminars manager, so it was me who delivered motivational lectures and I understand the value of them. Even a world of praise can help your morals fly like a bird high in the sky, and there are too many helpful members on steemit who are trying to teach me to fly, fly higher than my wings can tolerate.

I completely understand the concept of setting goals, but I have never set a long-term goal and instead adjust my goals based on the circumstances. I always keep my plans B and C ready in case anything goes wrong in the process of marching towards my goal, so that saves me from heartaches and disappointments. One never knows what's hidden in the womb of the future, so keep an eye on the target and make your strategies according to the present day circumstances. I am doing that, and I am glad I am reaching my goals the way I set them.

Finally, I want to thank you all who helped me reach this stage. I will not tag anyone because I consider tagging members for self-gain to be spam. Let me thank the OP the RECREATIVE STEEM for this opportunity to open myself up and give you the details of my journey on this platform.

Story of a newbie who joined only less than four month ago!
I would love to invite @sureway044, @goonyoung and @dua811 to come and share your experience.

Come join HERE

NOTE- I know I am late but I will still post it, thank you.

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @deepak94

 2 years ago 

Thanks @steemcurator07, I appreciate your encouragement 👍

Hi, Greetings I really appreciate your settled goals and happy to see how much you are hardworking to achieve them. Goals doesn't matter what are their positive impact on your mad others life is really meant. Thanks for participating. Good luck ☺️

 2 years ago 

Hi @uzma4882, I can see you're already senior by one year than me so I am sure you what I mean. I am as I mentioned in my post doing nothing offline right now so I am giving this site almost 60-90 minutes on daily basis and participating in as many contests as possible. I am also writing in Colombia-Original community on regular basis. Thanks for your appreciation.

On a serious note . You should know that , you have been doing so well as I learnt from your write up. Indeed barely a four months old on this unique and lucrative social media priority on blockchain integration ecosystem , known as steemit. Projecting those future goals most especially , that on reputation and power up . Are pretty much possible.

 2 years ago 

You're not far behind my friend but doing even better. I can see we two have joined almost at the same time and you too are going great guns. Thanks for responding to my invite 👍

Hello brother,

Congratulations for all of your achievements, Your post show your efforts towards your goals.

I am trying my best to learn the Spanish language

that's amazing, we should learn different language because we can communicate with a lot of people if we know different languages.

I want to invite you to read and give your valuablee remarks on my post

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro, I am thankful for your comment and will definitely visit your post.

So happy to hear it.

Que buenas metas cumpliste este año, espero que sigas logrando todas las metas que quieras cumplir. Saludos

 2 years ago 

Gracias por sus deseos y apoyo @borisjimenez, definitivamente seguiré al mismo ritmo o incluso más rápido porque los desafíos me motivan. Gracias una vez más, que lo pases bien.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

El esfuerzo que has estado dedicando a cumplir con tus metas y demostrar que se tiene el deseo y la actitud para triunfar, van de la mano c on los resultados que estás dejando ver.

Seguro que en poco tiempo te veremos moderando en alguna comunidad.

SAludos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @fjjrg, I am absolutely delighted by your encouraging comment. I will continue my work without any expectations.

Anda begitu hebat teman bisa meraih target anfa dalam waktu singkat dan anda sudah menetapkan tujuan selanjutnya dengam sangat baik. Saya mendo'akan keberhasilan anda

 2 years ago 

@sailwana, Terima kasih banyak, saya bukan orang hebat tetapi seorang trier yang selalu mencoba hal baru. Saya sangat berterima kasih atas komentar Anda yang luar biasa. Saya berharap yang terbaik dalam hidup Anda. Semoga harimu menyenangkan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71