Reflections on My Past: Cherishing the Memories of Yesteryears

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast month

Hello Everyone

As I was scrolling through my old photos, I came across some photos of my school. I felt nostalgic. All the vibes, feelings, and emotions immediately developed within me. The thing that saddened me was that I am not in contact with any of my school friends. We used to call each other besties, but when school ends, friendship ends.

Friend Group

This was my friend group. We all were friends from grade 1 till grade 10. I remember! I used to spend quality time with them. We used to talk about One Direction, Miley Cyrus, Selena, and Justin. We could go to places together. And even if one of us couldn't go, we all wouldn't go. That type of bond we had.

Favorite Teacher

This picture is very close to my heart. My favorite teacher Ms. Jafrey. She was such a talented and inspiring woman I have ever come across in my life. The heart anatomy drawing at the back is made by her. This tells her motivation and dedication to teaching and inspiring her students.

Best Friend Picture

This picture was taken by my best friend. By looking at this picture alone, a lot of nostalgic memories come to my mind. OHH!! I want to experience that time, that life again. The fact that we were living our best life back then. We didn't care about tomorrow; we didn't care about life. All we cared about was food, dinner, hangouts, and our celebrity crushes' relationship status.



More Photos

Some more photos of us. Just look at the template style. Very nostalgic. And yes, these pictures were taken with Retrica XD. I had a bonfire at school, and only one of my friends had a phone, which was her father’s. So we tried taking *killer pictures*. I remember my entire group went crazy for these poses and pictures. And we were treated like queens for the entire week.



These were some TV shows and activities we used to do. Talking more about it, there are also many other series like Cartoon Network, Best of Luck Nikki, Doreamon, Shin Chan, CID, MAD, and many more activities like playing with slimes and shaping clays and many, many more....

I am now 21 Alhamdulillah, still, I watch many of these TV shows to this date. They give a sense of calmness and serenity to me, reminding me of my childhood.

Moreover, seeing how fast the world is revolving and how our childhoods went within a blink of an eye. This was just half of my childhood memories. Keeping in mind, my childhood was not only pancakes and rainbows, but it was also traumatizing in a way that I developed anxiety and depression at the age of 15 when I had my board exams and I wasn't really good in studies. I had no motivation, and everyone used to discourage me more. And it came from no one but my own family.

The reason for telling this is that life is not always good, and we show what we want to show. Reading the above post, you might think that I had a perfect childhood, but it really wasn't that. The good ones are just these, and the bad ones are countless. I am very grateful that I faced a lot of things; still, I am standing strong and achieving what I want. Now I am good academically, but my state of mind isn't the same. Anyways, so that is all for today.

Thank you 🤞🏻

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Thank you so much @o1eh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65