My Contest Participation: Sea or Land What do you prefer?

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

img_1667978094543.jpg

Greetings friends! Its my desire to participate in this amazing contest of the community of recreative steem organized by @oneldoors to allow steemians share their views, knowledge, and ideas on the above topic which I will be sharing too. The contest topic is very clear and straight forward and I will be sharing in line with the topic so keep reading down.

Sea and land are directly opposite words, they are all bodies of masses but of entire differences. Sea is a large body of water and inside the water constitutes so many animals called aquatic while the land is a surface that has no water but dry lands which means it's the opposite of the sea, animals that live in the water are fishes, crayfish and so on while that which lives in the lands are the cows, goat, chicken and so on.

Now, the question is; which of the options do I prefer?

Truly speaking, I am not too comfortable when it comes to consuming animals that live in the water talking more about consuming them. I can say I am already used to eating fishing from childhood else I would have given fish a second taught before consumption. So, I'm better comfortable eating what I know it feeds from.

IMG_20221107_073040_930.jpg

I prefer land protein as an option. An example is my poultry farming, I rare these chickens to a very good mature stage and then sellers come to buy and as I rear, I eat and I sell as well. I eat beef because I know they feed on grasses but for that which lives in the water is always irritating.

Why do you like that protein better?

I like chicken because I feel it's the best for my health. I prefer using chicken to cook than another protein because it's naturally sweet and has a good flavor. I know most people cook this same protein in different ways but the process by which I cook mine is such that wouldn't cause any problem to my health. I most times roast before cooking and finally cooking with stew again.

How often do you consume it in your home?

Chicken is my favorite. We do not consume this at all times but once in a while. Since I rear chickens, the consumption is more because my main aim is for both family consumption and business. Occasionally, we slaughter chicken or maybe when we have visitors in the house and Sundays.

What is the price of it in your local currency and STEEM?

Interesting! Here in Nigeria, we use Naira and which I will be sharing with the equivalent steem currency. In business, the sellers weighs her profit and sell at a particular amount in order not to have too much loss, I sometimes frooze the chicken myself to sell. The fridge helps for preservation. I sell each chicken at 5500, steem equivalent to 34.6 steem.

What foods do you like to accompany this protein?

IMG_20220802_204043_616.jpg

I love this part of the question. Rice is my favorite food and I enjoy eating it with chicken in every Sunday of the week, I try as much as I can to see if I can forsake rice for any other foods but no! because it's my favorite.

Share some photos of a meal of the week where you include the chosen protein

IMG_20220902_153129_400.jpg

This is an egg from the chicken which I use as a replacement for protein sometimes.

My last night's dinner is white rice and chicken.

This is my participation guys, thank you all for reading through my post to this point. I want to specially invite @biking, @josepha, and @yakpseace to participate in this contest as I read from their ideas.

All images are taken from my cell phone, Infinix smart5

Sort:  

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi

Picsart_22-11-02_05-04-00-944.jpg

Thanks for the support maam and I will do better as I keep steeming.

Hi, @dave-hanny,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you maam, I really appreciate the support and I will do better.

 2 years ago 

I also really like chicken, it is the animal protein that I consume the most. I invite you to join our community.

DescriptionInformation ✅or ❌
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Clubclub75

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp@steemeng@steem.ind

Banner_moderador(1).jpg

Moderador en  Recreative Steem

 Instagram YouTube Twitter TikTok

 2 years ago 

Hi @dave-hanny, thanks for joining the contest. Just like you, I prefer terrestrial proteins, chicken is a very good option, its meat is excellent and the eggs are delicious, the best of all is that you raise them yourself and you know how they feed
Excellent post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44