Contest: Your favorite season/ Rainy season my favorite // by @dave-hanny

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Countries like mine have two seasons which are the dry (winter) season which is from April to October and rainy(summer) which is from November to March season. Whenever each of these seasons comes, we know what to expect from each of these seasons. I will be pressing in this article about my best seasons.

Rainy season, my best season

IMG_20220627_121907_192.jpg

Before every rainfall, there must be a cloud formation.The rainy season is a season whereby the weather becomes cool and in some places in Nigeria like Plateau state, Gembu in Taraba state becomes cooler in this particular season.

I love the rainy season for the following reasons;

Greener pasture for grazing animals

IMG_20220604_172927_872.jpg

This season, animals that feeds on grasses, feed on the fresh growing grasses which makes it easier for the rearer by taking the grazing animals to eat from the grasses. This is also a season where fruits and other plant grows beautifully.

Conducive weather condition

The rainy season is a season that is more conducive In my part of the world. The rainy season makes everywhere not too cold but normal for a normal body temperature because individuals experience severe heat during the dry season which makes people like myself uncomfortable, especially in the absence of power(electricity) people find it difficult to stay indoors because of the heat in the dry season but with the help of power supply, helps for ventilation in offices, houses, classrooms, etc.

Good water .

It is called the rainy season because it's a season of rain. The rain falls atimes heavily and pushes dirt away to allow clean water form and continue flowing. These are of benefit to the villagers who are suffering from bad water and will also reduce Cholera disease going into the body system by flowing away the dirt.

Vegetables

This season is the best so far for me In person because I never lack leaves or vegetables for my soup and the local rice I love eating with the vegetables.Also, I don't buy them because my parent are farmers. Even in the market during that season, vegetables tend to be available.

IMG_20220614_113231_730.jpg

Most fruit trees produce more during the rainy season.

IMG_20220626_131842_285.jpg

The things I do during this season

On a normal, I don't like farm work, but my parent happen to be great farmers and I follow them to the farm whenever I visit them in the village.

IMG_20220502_100230_530.jpg

I love going to the farm because there is fun especially when we go to the farm in group.

  • I make sure I eat enough fruits in the raining season

IMG_20220627_113722_480.jpg

IMG_20220624_110443_096.jpg

Conclusion

I must say a big thanks to this amazing community and our dear @graceleon for bringing such an amazing contest topic about my favorite season. Nigeria is my noble land, steemians who will be visiting Nigeria soon should have it in mind and be prepared so as not to fall victim of illness . The weather in Nigeria. I invite @yakpeace, @josantos and @josepha to come participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for the invitation my friend, i have already made my entry. Indeed rainy season is one of the best season you can ever think of. Within this season you see a lot of food in circulation there by driving away hunger. I wish you luck on this contest.

You have a point here friend, "food in circulation and drives away hunger" is truely as a result of rainfall especially the present season we are experiencing and enjoying in Nigeria, thank you somuch for your comment.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @dave-hanny rain benefits crops tremendously. A very cool and pleasant season.

What nice fruits they sell in your city market.

Success in the Contest.

☑️Complies with #club5050☑️It is #steemexclusive☑️Free of Plagiarism☑️Free of Bid Bots.
Yes🎯Yes🎯Yes🎯Yes🎯

We are happy to celebrate our first anniversary together🎉.

Have a great day.

Yes! We have variety of fruits especially in the rainig season and i enjoy the season because of the availability of vegetables also. Thank you very much maam for your warming comment,

I love raining season because the weather is usually cool and my temperature is usually normal. Indeed I am happy that it's also the season that you love. Thank you for sharing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69