Contest: How procrastinating are you?

train-4165566__480.jpg

SOURCE

Hello steemians, I appreciate your presence on my blog and as well count it a privilege to be among a great set of people that inspires me with good content written by I individuals. Thanks to @yolvijrm for having this contest here for steemians to deliberate on the topic: How procrastinating are you? I am here to share my experiences on how procrastinating I have been or I am and I know you will find it interesting.

Procrastination is an act. This act is attached to every person's life and it can only be at work if and only if such a person allows it or gives it a chance in his or her life. Procrastination is an act of giving a chance of laziness to play and laziness results in nothing and turn makes people regret so, what I am saying in essence, is that procrastination should not be part of our lives and we should also learn to let it away to achieve a successful life.

Do you consider yourself a procrastinator?

I mentioned earlier that, procrastination is part of everyone's life but it depends on everyone to either accommodate it and end in regret or rebuke the procrastination to have every goal, aim, or success achieved by a serious discipline because avoiding procrastination is not as easy as any other thing because it is always hard to avoid and that is why a lot of people continues living a procrastinating life.

To answer the above question, I sometimes consider myself a procrastinator because I sometimes keep postponing my activities which is simply an act of procrastination.

How often do you procrastinate? What are the activities that lead you to procrastinate?

I procrastinated once in a while and I wouldn't say I don't procrastinate at all because that would be a big lie to myself. I procrastinate especially when I am tired and I also procrastinated when I am not tired as well. Procrastination is a spirit and it comes when a person still has much time to do a particular thing e.g reading or any work at all and at that point, such spirit would round through an individual and makes him or her weak, that is how the person would keep saying I will do that tomorrow when tomorrow comes and another shift again.

I procrastinate mostly when I am watching an interesting movie which makes me feel I still have the whole time to do what I am supposed to do. An example is while I was in school, there was a trending seasonal movie that I wouldn't like to hear from anyone's mouth rather, I watch it myself and that is the number one thing that makes me procrastinate. Chatting with friends is another activity that leads me to procrastinate.

Do you plan your activities? How well do you fulfill that planning?

Yes! I plan my activities. Every responsible person has plans on how his or her activities should be running and some person tables their activities such that no time goes for another. While in school, I draft out a timetable for myself and it has helped me a lot, a lot of people understand this very idea of planning their activities and it has been helping.

To plan activity is another thing to fulfill such planning. I plan and draft my activity and then fulfilling what I planned was what I was very careful in doing, I made sure no activity passes me by, especially in school I never hardly misses lectures, tests, and assignments because I could my timetable with a proper consciousness that it might lead to my failure.

Have you had problems with the fulfillment of your school assignments or work, because of procrastination? tell us about the experience.

I had the problem of missing an assignment just once while in school. And the short story goes this way, I had a toothache, and it dealt with me for two days that I could not even attend lectures.

Within that two days, an assignment was given to be submitted the following week and a friend of mine helped me with both the answer and assignment question but procrastination entered and I could not copy the assignment because I was watching the most trending Wrestlemania match. Unfortunately, on day five of submission, I could not find both the assignment question and answer in my room, and the time for submission has elapsed, and even when I came to submission, the lecturer tore my script in my presence, and that was how I missed everything.

How do you balance the time between your obligations and your leisure activities?

Sincerely, time management is the number one thing that fights procrastination therefore I try as much as I can to balance my leisure time and my obligation. They are all important to me and therefore I never let one go for the other as much as I can, 8 try my bes5 to balance both.

When procrastination comes into play, I always feel like using my leisure all through without checking out my obligation or what I need to do that would help me and this is strictly laziness.

Do you have some techniques to avoid procrastination? share them with us.

There are a lot of techniques that can be used to avoid procrastination, the number one technique is time management. Avoiding procrastination is not as easy as anything else, it needs your seriousness and this seriousness is simply your ability of time management. Determination is another technique I use, time table myself and follows it with every seriousness in me and by so doing, I do away with procrastination.

Conclusion

In summary, procrastination leads to failure in life and we need to do away with procrastination such that our successes will be achieved. Thank you all and I invite the following users to also participate in this contest @hannybanny, @simonnwigwe, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

recreational fine separator (2).png

Hello @dave-hanny fatigue often makes us procrastinate activities but it is important to develop discipline and evaluate the priority of the activity.

Glad you shared with us and that you joined the Contest.

Have a great day😀

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

Thank you for the invite my dear, indeed you have written so well about procrastination. I wish you all the best.

Thank you too friend, and i wish you the best too.

 2 years ago (edited)

Planning your activities has greatly helped you avoid procrastination. All this complemented with a balance in your obligations and leisure activities.

Determination is undoubtedly a great quality that must be had to avoid falling into procrastination.

Participant # 10.

I invite you to verify yourself in our community, following the instructions given in the following post:

⬆️ Actualización: Verificacion de usuarios | ⬆️ Update: User Verification | by @hive-141434

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05