SEC - S9W6: " My Biggest Challenge "

in RECREATIVE STEEM11 months ago

Screenshot_20230527-154846_2.png
Pixabay

Everyone in life has challenges no matter how big or small it may seem to be. Challenges can be in business, academics, family and the likes of them. Facing Challenges doesn't make you weak, but makes you strong enough to face other Challenges that may come in life. No matter how rich we are or how poor, challenges are a daily part of our lives.

It's left for us to curtail these challenges decisively. To me, the challenge I face everyday is beyond boundaries although I'm doing the needful. I want to deliberate on one aspect of my challenge which has been my biggest challenge business wise.

What has been my biggest challenge?

As I specified, it would be business exclusive and steemit related to be frank. Joining steemit and earning the way others did at first was my biggest challenge. This challenge seem to weigh me down, making me quit the platform couple of times.
Screenshot_20230527-154642.png
Pixabay

When I joined this social media platform steemit, I had no mentor although someone signed me up. For the fact that I had no mentor made me do nothing after signing up. Couple of weeks, I opened the platform and was determined to run it myself. Operating steemit without a guide was very challenging. I didn't even hard knowledge of my first post as a newbie. I just thought the platform is about sharing anything.

So I went to Google, copy writeups and paste. Plagiarism checkers attacked me, advising me to complete my achievements so as to know the basics. Ohkay, I did my Achievement 1 and 2 successfully but didn't get verified. I did achievement 2 but didn't get verified.

Screenshot_20230512-113501.pngScreenshot_20230512-113437.png

Sometimes later, I got verified and starting posting in communities without checking community rules. Oh my God, I gave up after creating 4 posts without and these four post was plagiarism free but paid off $0.00. I left steemit. The community told my several thing to change but I seem not to understand anything.

Screenshot_20230512-113419.pngScreenshot_20230512-113400.pngthe above shows how my post paid out $0.00

It was barely three months when a friend told me she's benefiting from steemit. She guided me through but my challenge was getting votes. I created up to 10 posts in different Communities but all of them paid off $0.00. I quit again. These were my biggest challenge. Getting votes on the platform as well as knowing the basics.

How did I get over it?

I later joined back, but this time I sought help. Instead of working hard to create contents without proper guide, I focus on working on myself and how these contents should be created.

Screenshot_20230527-154722.png
Pixabay

I came to discover that some of the reasons why I didn't get voted is because I ignored plagiarism warnings and was muted, I also failed to use tags as well as writing up to the standard of quality post which is 350 words. After building myself on these, I got to know the basics. I started application and it helped me.

I didn't focus on the votes I was getting, but on how good I was able to deliver these posts. I came to realize many things from what I did of which one is, consistency may be the hidden driver to one's success. Focusing on votes before creating another content may leave discouraged. Having known all these, I'm teaching others to know same which is in fact helping most.

The advice I have from my experience

The advice I have from my experience is that consistency pays. If I focused on those posts I got $0.4 before creating another content, I would barely have created contents up to 2000.

Remaining focus, setting targets and goals will help you a lot on steemit especially in this debilitating period. To the newbies just joining, remember that you can't expect a million naira if you open a boutique today. You just need to apply marketing skills and strategies to achieve this.

And even in days you barely make sales in your boutique isn't a criteria for you to close down the boutique. It's part of business. You don't expect to see votes all the time on your post. So seeing less sometimes isn't a criteria for you to quit. Just do your best to be the best and achieve the best.

I invite @ynglu22, @imohmitch and @dorismos

Sort:  
Loading...

I agree with you that it is really a very challenging matter that you have successfully faced this challenge or succeeded it is a big thing patience and hard work is the key to success well presented all the best to you

Saludos amigo.

Veo que cometiste muchos errores por desconocer la escencia de la plataforma, es cierto que Steemit puede significar un desafío muy grande y más cuando no se tienen guías que nos enseñen el buen proceder en la misma.

Que bueno que no te hayas rendido y hoy sepas muy bien cuales son las cosas que debes y las que No hacer en la plataforma además que entiendas que en Steemit todo es ganar ganar porque no solo ganamos por votos de las grandes ballenas sino que hasta por compartir nuestras experiencias ganamos, porque hacemos amistades y muchas veces Nuestras experiencias sirven de ayuda para otros.

Éxitos y sigue Constante se que lograrás muchas cosas en Steemit.

Buena suerte 🤞

 11 months ago 

Hola amigo 👋

Todo comienzo es difícil y steemit no es la excepción, par todos a Sido difícil hemos llevado golpes, pero la clave es continuar, ser perseverantes hasta lograr cada uno de nuestros éxitos.

Fue un placer leer tu participación ☺️. Saludos.

I know for sure that you xan conquer all the challenges you encounter bro. And remember that everythings happpens for a reason. Keep moving!

Yeah...... Challenges make us strong to face the next challenge. Thanks for stopping by

Hola @bossj23, cuando comenzamos algo que no entendemos al principio no es nada fácil todo se nos complica y tomamos la decisión de dejar y no seguir, lo bueno es que lo lograste después de tanto intento y ya te sientes mejor porque aprendiste y ya puedes ayudar a los en la plataforma de deseo mucho éxito en la plataforma.

I'm impressed by these words. Thanks

I can understand the challenges you feel when you are on steemit and without a mentor to direct you... I also salute your enthusiasm for learning and finding out about working on steemit.

Now you have successfully passed the challenge ... keep fighting and giving the best version of yourself ...
Greetings and success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54