Qatar 2022 world Cup selfie, for Steemit

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20221203_220943_465.jpg
Location

This year's FIFA world cup is top notch as to the stadium used in playing, hosted by Qatar. This country invested so much money in this world cup being the host country. I enjoy the energy and the vibes but it seems the least expected countries are the ones coming up stronger.

Their play is not compared to 2018. Take a look at the match between Argentina and Serbia. No one would ever believe Serbia would beat Argentina having Messi as their influence there. Anyways, this country gave their best shots in subsequent matches to clear their name from public ridicule.

They came back vibrantly active and Lionel Messi scored in all matches he played, qualifying his country to the Quarter Finals. On general, they played extremely well. One of the matches I enjoyed watching was that of England and Argentina's match with Australia.

Screenshot_20221203-221625.png
Screenshot from the live match on my phone

The way Messi scored that goal was so extraordinary and magical so to speak. I was awestruck that even Jonah who scored second took the keeper unawares. It's so much fun watching with people.

IMG_20221203_220943_465.jpg
Location

Here's a selfie of me watching the match today, all by myself. The vibes wasn't really there but I had no choice. It's not quite easy to determine the winner of this cup by their play.

Where did you take the selfie?

I took this selfie at home while watching Argentina's match love on my phone. Although it was dark, this is what I manage to shoot Streaming it live was data consuming and wasn't network friendly at all.

Who accompanied you?

As I said earlier, I was all by myself watching the match, chanting to no one but myself, screaming all by myself.

What game did I watch and which team did you go to?

I actually didn't bet on any team's win but was very much sure Argentina would make it and they did by scoring Australia twice. The match ended 2:1.

Screenshot_20221203-221841.png
Screenshot from my phone while viewing the live match

Which selfie did you like the most and why?

I love selfie with friends and families other than selfies with myself because going through those pictures with friends will remind you of what you did that day, the crazy moments, the fun and everything.

Looking forward to the match between Poland and France today. Poland's last match was very much unpredictable. It was as if they played on purpose, trying to make south Korea qualify because even if they lost ordinarily,they won't move a muscle as they were on 6 points already. Two tough personnels: Neymar and Ronald.

All my hopes lies on France winning although I'm not a football fan. To me, world cup football matches are way more interesting than premiere leagues, champions league and the likes of them.

IMG_20221203_221008_757.jpg

I also pray Senegal qualifies for the next round as they play today although it won't be that easy.

Chances I loved in this world cup
  • Messi opening goals for Argentina in all matches
  • The penalty kick lost by a player in Canada against Belgium
Best players in this world Cup
  • Messi

  • Mbappe

  • Lewandowski

  • Kevin

  • Martinez

  • Ronaldo

  • Neymar

  • Casemiro

  • Benzema

  • Salah and the likes of them
    I invite @professorlenz, @whizzbro4eva and itystix009

Cc,
@alexmove
@adriancabrera

Sort:  

Hi, @bossj23,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user adriancabrera.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26