Contest: Sunday to Remember[Recreation/Tour]

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Screenshot_20230305-093254.png

A Sunday to remember. It's always Sundays. I can vividly remember when me and my friends went on a tour on Sunday to explore nature. It was such a wonderful experience I'll forever hold on to. It all started when me and my friends made arrangements to visit an attraction site in our city. This place is a hotel and is rated 5 stars in my City. It's one of the most beautiful place one can visit in my city. The hotel name is Ibom Icon hotel and resort.

Screenshot_20230305-093334.png

Touring a 5 star hotel in my city

Me and my friends decided to do our tour in the place. It was in a evening. We ordered a ride to take us down there since that place was miles from our residence. The ride took us down there. The security personnels inspected us to see if we were on our mask as the COVID-19 issue was still on hand.

Fortunately, they let us in. The entrance was gorgeous. I couldn't keep my eyes away from all those beautiful scenes. The trees, pathways and everything I saw there was just too perfect.

Screenshot_20230305-093213.png

We alighted from the ride and took a step inside the hotel. What my eyes saw couldn't contain me. Before entering the hotel, we bypassed fleets of elegant cars and white people who came to lodge in the hotel. Every tree there was outstanding. I was honoured to be there.

Screenshot_20230305-093312.png

We took a step in and asked those receptionists so to speak, if we can tour the in and out of the buildings without restrictions. They gave us the mantle but also offered to be our tour guide. Guess what? To be our tour guide, each person had to pay a sum of #3500 naira which In steem it's 23 steems. I screamed. One of us told the tour guides she shouldn't bother and that we would do the tour ourselves.

We explore the building internally and saw many wonderful things our eyes had ever seen. We took pictures and then sat in a round table to decide what meal we would consume. We scanned through their menu and saw different types of dishes, curtails, Buffet and the likes of them.

We ordered a simple meal based on our pockets. After that light refreshment, we did Photographing outside. That place was the real definition of nature. I saw nature in disguise. The fields were so spacious and evergreen. I thought of coming back there for meditation as their field is a perfect place.

Screenshot_20230305-093143.png

I inhaled fresh breath which sprang from the trees and evaporation from the trees. While touring the fields, we saw different attractive sites such as **fountains, a small water body where people learn how to row a boat, and golf grounds. I perceived nature that day. In fact, I was obsessed with all the greens I saw there.

We explored every nooks and crannies of that field and finally left to explore other places. We took pictures as shown below then migrated to looking for Marina, a big water body still in the hotel premises. We searched everywhere looking for the Marina but couldn't find one. We saw no one to ask as we were far off from the hotel. We decided to do the tour ourselves since it was our decision.

The tour guide would have definitely been tired of us. Gracious she didn't tour with us. While on our way to giving up, we saw a car enter a narrow road. We became suspicious of that road and decided to follow the trails. We walked for more than 30 minutes before we saw a direction sign, telling us which route we'll use to marina.

We then journeyed again for over 30 minutes but still couldn't find the marina. While on our way, we saw mangoes that fell from a mango tree. People barely live there, so the mangoes were just wasting on the ground. We took as many as we could and continued our journey to an unending place.

Finally, we perceived fresh breath as a result of the water body. Our happiness knew no bounds. In fact, we recorded ourselves automatically in Guinness book of world records as the first set of people to ever trek down to Marina. I don't think anyone would do so as we later discovered there was a free ride to the place.

Screenshot_20230305-093230.png

The place was on point. The standard of that marina beat my imagination. I felt I was in an American land or beach. We took pictures of the place and that of the sea. That Sunday was too good a Sunday. We also found another exit route from marina instead of going back to the hotel. It was a fun filled day and a memorable one. I don't think the moments I had there would escape my memory for a lifetime.

Screenshot_20230305-093254.png

Sort:  

Hello Little Friend.
How lucky they were to see those beautiful places, I also would have been the same as you to see that green so natural and all the beautiful places that you have shared with us today.

Thank you for your participation 🤗❤️
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Hi, @bossj23,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Hello friend @ bossj23 an excellent Sunday to remember beautiful places together with great friends a tour of the five-star hotel in your city, with natural beauty, beautiful landscapes you share with us, a great place to have fun.


Thank you for participating in this great Sunday to remember.

I wish you good luck and blessings 💕

☑️Cumple con el #club5050☑️Libre de Plagio☑️Es #steemexclusive☑️Libre de Bots de ofertas
Si ✔️Si ✔️Si ✔️Si ✔️

Sigue las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp@steemeng@steem.ind

IMG_20230121_074524_987.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37