SEC-S9W1: Comics Character that Identifies me


5EA74864-7F71-4B85-883F-6D971429A224.png
image designed using canva

Congratulations to this community for making it to the engagement challenge for this season. Read along with me as I explore the topic for this week.


With which character do you identify?


94E5219B-F4EB-436B-8889-0A4F1E30D4D9.jpeg
image source


I identify with the character Goku. Goku is a cheerful character, who loves challenges. He loves competition and this has helped him to train as much as possible to keep in place. Right from childhood, my strong willed spirit has pushed me to go the extra miles in achieving my goal. I have met both the good and the bad in my Journey to life.

After my secondary Education, there was no hope of furthering my education down to university level, as my parents were not bouyant enough. I really had passion for education and I wanted to really go to school. Well, it was not an easy one as I had to do menial Jobs for a period of 4years after my secondary school before I could save up enough cash to further my education. While still in school, there were times, I felt I should give up especially during my final year, but I did not give up. I kept remembering the reason why I started that journey of furthering my education. Well, my Good work, and strong will paid off as I Graduated as the Best in my department despite all obstacles. I was able to win because I had a competitive spirit, if others can do it, why can’t I?

What are the main characteristics of that character? What makes it special?

  • Goku has a striking quality, which is humility. Despite being very strong and powerful, he is always humble and listens to others.

  • Goku is a very kind fellow and extends his act of kindness to everyone irrespective of you being deserving of such act of kindness or not

  • Goku loves to challenge himself to always be the best. Despite the obstacles or challenges he might face, he is always certain or have the mindset that the best way to overcome it is by being positive and this works really well at the end.

  • He is a good team player and loves to carry everyone along. He is one who is always loyal and love to stick to plan no matter what happens later.

What do you think about the character's iconic phrase?

"I just thought we would put our differences aside for once and work together. We owe that to our teammates, family and friends!"


21825441-642D-474C-84A7-A48A93E531B8.jpeg
image source


Goku is sometimes know for his selfishness. He loves to train and this has made him really strong. His strength and hardwork has always made him competitive to always be the best. Despite the bad side of Goku, he still believes in team work. He is a man who would rather be kind to save the world through teamwork than to be the best and lose the entire world.

No matter how best or good we think we are, we should know that if we want to go really far in life, we have to be a team. Teamwork would help us achieve great and unimaginable things.

What teaching does the character project to his audience?

There is a lot one can learn from the character and I will list them below.

  • Never settle for less
  • Be the Best version of yourself
  • Be kind, loyal and humble despite your achievements
  • Be a good teammate, be loyal and always stick to plan.
  • constant training and hardwork will make us be where we want to be in life.

Share a selfie with this character, be it a poster, drawing, toy, etc.

A selfie with Goku makes me feel like I am physically with him. This character is really inspiring and keeps helping me bring out the best in me despite the obstacles I might face in life. Say Cheeeesssssss to the camera.

AC4F1D8B-4E83-47B0-B8C2-ADF5CB8C7465.jpeg


I will like to invite @patjewell @Ruthjoe @bela90 @goodybest to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Saludos amiga

Que manera de presentar tu post de una manera tan personal, redactando tu historia de vida aunado al personaje, tu valor y determinación para logras tus objetivo te han llevado hacer la persona que eres hoy en día, luchadora, sin miedo al éxito, competitiva, desafiante ante las circunstancias y eso te identifica con el personaje de tu elección, en este caso goku.

Haz dado una descripción muy detallada del personaje se ve que eres fans #1 al igual que tu disfrute y disfruto de los capítulos sin fin de goku en la serie, sus ocurrencias, simpatía, humildad, espíritu desafiante eso y mucho más lo han convertido en un icono de nuestros tiempos.

Me despido deseándote muchos exitos😊

 last year 

De todos los personajes provenientes del mundo asiático, Gokú es uno de los más carismáticos, de los que más han calado en el gran público porque posee características que contribuyen al afianzamiento de los sentimientos más noble de los seres humanos. Su pasión por convertirse siempre en un gran guerrero, su alegría, su gran humildad y su disposición para el trabajo en equipo, lo han erigido como una ejemplar referencia del mundo del cómic.
Si este personaje le inspiró para superar los obstáculos que se interpusieron en el camino de su educación, está muy bien. Sus logros son personales, por supuesto, pero las motivaciones que surgen de cualquier lado ayudan de verdad... Éxitos en el concurso.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @bambuka

Basically I consider Goku a real super hero who always works hard. And always love his teammates
Best of luck for your contest ☺️

I feel like we all have a Goku inside us. Team Goku for the rescue

Wow

Strength is all we need to survive in this world. Your description of the comic character Goku is just so perfect. I wish you Goodluck in your entry.

Thanks friend

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Admiro tu tenacidad al momento de estar dispuesta a superar las fases determinantes de tu vida y, ese es el deber ser porque, superarnos a nosotros mismos es la clave para avanzar en nuestros ciclos de vida.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

Hi, @beautiefair,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Woow, Goku is a fearless person who always stand out to support others. Also he teaches us how to be hard working and also work with team.

You have written so well about your favorite comic ma'am, and i can see that you are a fearless person who never give up easily.

I wish you all the best.🥰

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69