Daily Contest #11: Tell us about your favorite vegetables by @yakspeace

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, hope we are all doing great, it's a great pleasure for me to be in this great community, and also a privilege for me to participate in this contest Titled; tell us about your favorite vegetable but before I share my favorite vegetable I want to sincerely appreciate @goodybest for inviting me to participate in this contest.

And I also want to appreciate @healthcare community, @imamalkimas @mudajuli @ahyar92 @lidiasteem and @goodybest. For organizing this contest.

iMarkup_20210701_125246.jpg

My favorite vegetables are fluted pumpkin leaves and Amaranthus. But before I explain there benefit let first consider what vegetable is.

VEGETABLES: vegetables are plants, which are consumed by a human being, it is a rich source of vitamin A, B which helps the body to make new red blood cells and also provide more nutrients to the body.

Why I like them
I like these vegetables because they are very cheap and you can get them at any moment and also you can make different soups using the same vegetables. they are easy to prepare as well, and they are all medicinal.

👉 Fluted Pumpkin leaves: pumpkin leaves plant that grows on hollow stems. they are normally dark green and sometimes it can be light green depending on the variety of the seed. Fluted pumpkin leafy greens are also known as the powerhouse of nutrition.

Screenshot_20210630-002525_2.png

Nutrients contents of fluted pumpkin leaves

The nutrients contained in fluted pumpkin leaves are;

  • vitamins A, and C
  • carbohydrate
  • iron
  • calcium, and more.

note: Vitamin C helps in maintaining healthy bones and teeth.

  • Vitamins A also helps to promote very healthy skin and hair

Health benefit of fluted pumpkin leave

  • It is rich in protein
  • pumpkin leaf provide nutrient to the body and also it has a high quantity of potassium and iron which help in building the body.
  • pumpkin leaf help in promoting good blood circulation as well as good brain function by ensuring that the right portion of oxygen gets into your brain tissues.
  • it is also good for pregnant women because it reduces eczema flare-up and it can prevent abdominal cramps.

👉 Amaranthus: Amaranthus is a plant collectively, known as amaranth they are cultivated and consumed as a leaf vegetable in many parts of the world. Both the leaves and the seed are edible which are nutritious, and it is green in color.

Screenshot_20210630-002753_2.png

Nutrients contains in amaranthus leaf
Amaranthus is a highly nutritious food that is rich in proteins, and micronutrients such as;

  • vitamins c
  • vitamin A
  • iron
  • calcium
  • zinc. e.t.c

note: Vitamin C is very vital to the body's healing process because it processes iron from the blood vessels.

Health benefit of Amaranthus

The health benefits of spinach are numerous but among which are;

  • The entire plant is used to make medicine.
  • It is high in proteins
  • it is a very good option for people with celiac disease.
  • It is a rich antioxidant.
  • It also contains lower cholesterol
  • Both the stem and the leaves are good sources of protein.

I believe with this little explanation you all have been able to learn about my favorite vegetables.

Thanks for your time

I invite @benson6 @manextime, and @uzoma24

Best regards
@shc-curator
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem
@goodybest
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @yakspeace you have such a beautiful write up, you know soup made with fruited pumpkin is one of my favorite, and all my family members love it too, and we called the second leave green - and I used to eat it when I was much younger not now again because I used to see the leaves where I live. But you know what @yakspeace? This contest has ended yesterday. I'm sorry we can't judged it, I hoped to see you on the next contest and you can be posting your health contents in the main time here, anytime! Thank you

It's ok, thank you very much for going through my post

 3 years ago 

Hi @yakspeace
Thank you for your participation :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54