CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT#6: TELL ME ABOUT NATURAL REMEDIES/TRADITIONAL MEDICINE YOU OFTEN USE IN YOUR FAMILY BY @willoamsdiv

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Greetings fellow healthcare steemians, I'll be telling you all about the natural combination of plants/herbs used in my family, it's benefits and how it's prepared while telling you a story of how my family began using this remedy.

THE STORY
When I and my siblings were younger, we'd prefer eating junks to eating healthy food, of course every child at a point chose junk over healthy food. My mum being mum knowing about this natural remedy decided to administer it to us. The natural medicine includes the combination;
*Guava leaves,
*lemon grass,
*the back of pineapple,
*lemon and lime.

IMG_20210727_122810_6.jpg

THE BENEFITS OF THESE COMBINATION

  • They fight against diseases and infection
  • They reduce the risk of diabetes and in the cleansing of the body system
  • On going research shows that lemon grass may help lower cholesterol

METHOD OF PREPARATION

Back to my story, my mum would wash the ingredients very well before putting them in the pot with enough quantity of water. She would allow it to boil for about 15-30mins, allow to cool a bit before distributing it to the whole family. The ingredients remains in the pot, it's not thrown away until you are done taking it

IMG_20210727_124643_0.jpg

IMG_20210727_124907_7.jpg

We didn't like it at first but as it became our once in a month routine, we got used to it. The herbal drink can last for 3days as long as you heat up anytime you want to take it.

Special thanks to @goodybest for inviting me and @shc-curator. I invite @justice009, @chinadennys and @rose-o

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @williamsdiv
Thank you for your participation in this contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68