HOW I TAKE CARE OF MY ORAL HEALTH AND IT BENEFITS BY@vickydear

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago
GOOD AFTERNOON

My follow lovers of health, I believe you people are doing well in your daily lives and also take a very good care of yourself. Mine is okay.
I am well please to participate in this interesting contest organized by the admin and moderators of this amazing community. so much thanks and appreciation goes to them.

HOW I PERSONALLY TAKE CARE OF MY ORAL HEALTH AND IT'BENEFITS.

img_1628601558532_1628601582537.jpg
My oral care products

It takes a life time of care for one to achieve healthy teeth.even if I have been told that I have a nice teeth I did not stop caring for my teeth every day to prevent teeth diseases and doing this involved getting the right oral care products and also mindful of my daily habits.

IMG_20210810_091123_924.jpg

Healthy teeth and gum make it easy for me to eat and enjoyed my food. Many problem can affect the health of a mouth, teeth and tongue but taking good and proper oral care keep my mouth,teeth and gum strong.

What I usually do to maintain my oral health care

img_1628601656836_1628601683195.jpg

  • Brushing of Teeth: brushing of teeth is one of the simplest way I clean my teeth and I do this regularly. I brush my teeth at least twice a day before and after eating.in the morning and also in the night before going to bed.

Steps for proper oral health care

  • brush properly: the way I used to brush my teeth is important because doing a poor job of brushing teeth is as bad as not brushing it at all so I took time to brush.
    I moved the toothbrush gently and in a circular motion to make sure that I removed all the plaque. Secondly I don't neglect my tongue because plague can also build on my tongue if not brush and it can leads to bad mouth odour and also oral health problem such as tooth decay.

  • I gently brush my teeth on all sides with soft bristle brush and long rich toothpaste.

  • I used 2-3 minutes to do this and most importantly I replaced my toothbrush every 3-4 month

  • I brush my tongue to help keep my mouth free from bad mouth odour.

  • then finally I used clean water to rinse my mouth.

img_1628602225229_1628602242376.jpg
Me brushing my mouth

  • Sometimes I used chewing stick ( okok in Ibibio dialect) ,this is my local way to care for my oral health, this chewing stick is medicinal.chewing stick can help removed some tiny remaining food that stock in between the teeth and the gum and other harmful things which cannot be removed with regular brushing, chewing stick also allowed me to reach deep between the teeth which toothbrush cannot reach.

img_1628601446984_1628601467283.jpg

Others way that I take care of my oral health

  • eating a balanced healthy diet: this includes eating fresh fruit and vegetables.these contains some healthy fibers that are more healthy to the teeth.

  • I always drink enough water : water help and washed out some of the negative effects of sticky and acidic food in between the teeth and the gum.

  • I limit eating sweet and sugary drinks for it causes cavity and wear down tooth enamel.

  • stay away from smoking: staying away from tobacco keep me away from oral cancer and other teeth diseases.

Benefits Of Take Care Of My Oral Health

Brushing of my teeth morning and before going to the bed gets rid of the germs from my teeth.
Taking proper care for my oral health prevents me from having bad mouth odour, and also keep my teeth and gum strong.
Brushing surface of my tongue and roof of the mouth make my mouth free from bacteria.and also make my teeth whitening.

IMG_20210810_111137_023.jpg

I am inviting @rose-o ,@padosky, @rechie23 to participate in this interesting contest.

Cc
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@goodybest
@lidiasteem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @vickydear thank you so much for joining in this contest, I really appreciate your entry, continue being active in our community we love and appreciate you 💕

Thank you very much for word of encouragement, I love and appreciate all members of this wonderful community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34