Daily Contest #11 : Tell us about your favorite vegetables by @vickydear

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)
Good afternoon my dear friends in the healthcare community inside steemit, l hope all of you are doing well and healthy.it I'd My pleasure to participate in this amazing contest, first of all I thank the admin and moderators of this community @imamalkimas,@mudajuli and the moderators @lidiasteem, @ahyar92 and @goodybest. I will not fail to appreciate @ahyar92 for initiating this contest.

MY FAVORITE VEGETABLE

Vegetables are eatable part of plants that are consume by either animal or humans they are used as food.
There are many types of vegetables but four is the most important and common, this are root vegetables, tubers vegetables, flowers vegetables and fruits vegetables.e.g are cabbage,carrot, eggplant, tomatoes, cucumber, potatoes etc.

My Favourite Vegetables
My favourite vegetables are carrots, cabbage , and eggplant etc.

CARROTS

IMG_20210628_092644_569_1624901085879.jpg

Orange color carrot

Carrots is a root vegetable plants,it is mainly constitute of starch, sugar and water.we have different colors of carrot like purple, white and orange,all of these are nutritionally unique in their contents,but I like the orange color carrot because that is the one we have in my area.

Health Benefits Of Carrot

Carrot is o perfect health food because it contains important nutrients that is good for our health.it us an excellent source of vitamins A,B C and potassium.this nutrients are good in promoting good visions, improves growth development and also help in immune function.

  • it helps in the loss of weight

  • it helps in cancer prevention

  • it helps in improving dental health

  • it boost our immunity

  • it helps in reducing the risk diabetes.

  • it prevents hair lost and also stimulate hair growth.

Why I Like Carrot

I like carrot so much that i always include it in my daily diet, I eat it in their fresh form, eat them raw or steam them.
I usually used carrot to make stew,used it to make juice, salad etc
Eating carrot give me more fibre which is good for the health and cure some skin ailments like acne, pimples and rashes, this is true because carrot is very rich in vitamins.

CABBAGE

IMG_20210628_090303_18-1_1624901130006.jpg

Cabbage

Cabbage is a green leafy Vegetables that grown as an annual vegetables and it is commonly found throughout the earth planet.
It is oval round shape consist of soft whitish inner leaves and light green leaves covered with harder and dark green leaves. Cabbage is widely used throughout the world and can be prepared in severals ways
It can be Cooked or eat raw, used to make salad and fried rice.

Health Benefits Of Cabbage

Cabbage is very good source in diatary calcium, fibre, magnesium and potassium.it is consist of vitamins like vitamins c.

  • cabbage prevents cancer

  • cabbage prevents radiation

  • it is good for heart health

  • it is anti inflammatory agent

  • it support brain function, reduces muscle aches and speed up healing because it contains vitamins c.

EGGPLANT

IMG-20210628-WA0000_1624905009357.jpg

Purple color eggplants

Eggplant is one of my favorite vegetables,we all familiar with eggplant that it is either large or small and dark purple, light green or whitish in color and it is varies in shape and size and can vary from oblong to long and small to thin.it contains vitamins.slightly bitter in taste.
It is a good source of a number of vitamins, minerals,anti-toxidant and dietary fibre.

Health Benefits Of Eggplant

  • eggplant is help with digestion

  • it prevents cancer

  • it prevents anaemia

  • it helps to improve bones

  • it increases brain function

  • it gives fibre and a range of nutrients

  • it is low in calories

WHY I LIKE THIS VEGETABLES

Intake of Vegetables of this kind has helped me to reduce risk in my health condition and promote my healthy complexion.it increases energy and lower my weight. It has vitamins minerals and fibre.

I invited these friends @yakpeace, @vikky, @ijebest

Cc
@shc-curator
@ahyar92
@imamalkimas
@goodybest
@lidiasteem
@mudajuli

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @vickydear thank you so much for joining in the contest and sharing with us the benefits of your favorite vegetables, I wish you success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73