📢 Contest Announcement #4 : YOUR BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH BY@vickydear

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Good morning my dear steemians!

I am happy to meet you all and I believe that all of us are doing well.it is my pleasure to take part in this contest and I am grateful to the admin and the moderators of this community @imamalkimas,@mudajuli,@ahyar92,@goodybest and @lidiasteem and I say a very big thank you to @shc-curator for initiating this interesting contest it reminds me of the habits that was harmful to my health.

My Bad Habits

There are two bad habits that I developed and practices it and as a result it was harmful to health, l will like to share it so that it will be a great lesson to others,

Eating late night
First was bad habit of eating late at night,I started this habits 2011 when i was in University
I used to come back late in the evening and started to prepare my meal so before I finished cooking and eat it will be late at night and the worst of it is that I will eat much to my satisfaction to compensate that of lunch since I was very hungry and I continued with this habit till 2017 when I realized it was harmful to my health.

IMG_20200223_153404_972.jpg

Effect
It have negative impact to my body weight,I weighed 70 and it was stressful to me as it increases my blood pressure and I wasn't smart again.

It causes acid reflux because my stomach is stuggling to digest food,while lying on bed the pressure of food metabolism can results in loosening of lower esophagus sphincter allowing food that does not digested and acid in the stomach to return to the esophagus and cause stomachache to me.

It was harmful to the brain and causes poor memory and concentration levels.

IMG_20200314_130850_299.jpg

How I Changed
I realized that it is necessary and important for me to change from this habit since it was not good for my health, so I I tried as much as possible to eat early in the evening around 6pm-7pm, if I feel hungry before I sleep I will eat fruits.
Eating a balanced diet food, example food that contains carbohydrates, protein, vitamins and fats is also helpful.

Wearing of high heels shoes
I used to wear high heels shoe as a fashion and I have passion for it,in that any where i go I must wear it, until when I realized that it's causing me health harzard.

IMG_20210403_161035_454_1623923471910.jpg

IMG_20150924_152227_1623922823156.jpg
Me on my high heels shoes

Effect

Walking long distances in high heels shoe have long term effects on my feet and ankles, I always feel pains .
It causes muscle strain and it has effect on the pelvic.

How I Changed
I stopped using high heels shoe anywhere I go.
I wear flat comfortable shoes when walking long distances.

Thanks for reading

Cc
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem
@goodybest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @vickydear thank God you've conquered this bad habit of yours, please continue taking care of yourself. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95