Writing Contest #7: How I Take Care of My Oral Health Everyday by @ukpono

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello great people!
So I saw this contest organized by @goodybest and I was super excited because apart from participating in this contest, I'm glad to know that my post will be beneficial to someone out there.

How I Take Care of My Oral Health Daily




There is a popular cliché that says, “health is wealth.” Interestingly, a healthy mouth is greater than wealth and riches. I'll tell you why.

I did have my share of ups and downs but before I point out how I take care of my oral health daily, let me narrate the challenges I encountered and I believe that it would help someone out there who may be facing the same problem.

Some years ago, I began to notice that my breathe could not remain fresh for a long time. I kept trying different forms of oral health care ranging from using different recommended toothpastes to changing my brush every 3 months and even brushing twice daily as recommended by doctors yet the results were still undesirable. At a one point, I began to contemplate on returning to our traditional way of taking care of the mouth—using chewing sticks.

But things changed the very day I discovered LUCKY SPECIAL toothpaste. Just as its name implies, this toothpaste has really been special. This toothpaste remains my plug to a long healthy breathe.

Lucky Special toothpaste comes in two forms—Cavity Care and Breath Care. It eliminates plaque, protects from cavity and also protects from gingivitis. My problem did not only come to an abrupt end the very day I began to use Breathe Care, I also observed that it made my teeth sparkling white too.

What I use to clean my mouth daily

  • Toothbrush
    *Toothpaste
  • A big cup of water

0001-5717737054_20210811_000940_0000.png

How I brush my teeth

  • First, I get the things that I'll need.
  • Then rinse the toothbrush with clean water.
  • After this, I'll apply a desirable amount of the toothpaste to it.
  • Then begin to brush my teeth from top to bottom in an up–down motion instead of left–right motion.
  • After this, I'll proceed to the inner parts of my teeth and do same. I continue this process for about five minutes.
  • The tongue is not left out. Since I don't have a tongue cleaner, I usually use the sides of my brush to scrub my tongue gently.
  • Finally, I use enough water to rinse my mouth and toothbrush.

All this are very pivotal, however, oral care goes beyond brushing the teeth daily, it also involves eating right and living well too. Below are very important tips to note.

Essential daily lifestyles that are necessary to sustain a good oral health

  1. Avoid consuming garlic, raw onions, roasted fish, crayfish etc. This can be really tempting when cooking.
  2. Treat underlying illnesses. Infections or something as insignificant as a colon in need of enema or laxative can affect one's breathe immensely and so it is important to go for regular check-up and treat any illness timely.
  3. Eschew engaging in any unsafe oral sexual activity as this makes one prone to contract STIs such as herpes and so forth.
  4. Limit the intake of sugary drinks and snacks. Its effect can not be overemphasized.
  5. Brush the teeth for at least two times daily. This will aid in removing plaque and other food items that might have stuck to the teeth. It is advisable to brush in a up–down motion instead of left–right motion.

A set of brown teeth seems bad let alone an unhealthy mouth.
SPECIAL herbal toothpaste can fix this.
Herbal breeze.
SPECIAL breathe!
Healthy me!

Here is a great contest to participate in @yachi1, @emyekanem, @jagaban33

To you my avid readers, thank you so much for your time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello friend @ukpono thank you so much for joining in this contest I really appreciate your nice entry, continue being active in our community we appreciate you 💕

It's my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76