📢 Daily Contest #12 : Tell us about your favorite Exercises (Reward Pool 15 STEEM) by @udyliciouz

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Good afternoon my fellow contestants and to the admins and moderators of this great community. It's my pleasure to take part in this beautiful contest that makes me to write about the exercises I do to keep fit, which in one way or the other can motivate another person.

My favourite exercises are

  1. Road walk
  2. Jogging
  3. Swimming

Why I choose road walk, jogging and swimming as my favourite exercises

Road walk

This is my look when I am on a road walk

FB_IMG_16246188387559208.jpg

FB_IMG_16246188285878329.jpg

Why I like road walk is because its
doesn't cost a lot of money. When once I wear my tracksuits and put on my trainers am off to the road. It doesn't need high cost equipment as I will not pay for the road in order to walk on.

Jogging

This is me after jogging around the house

FB_IMG_16246187557037725.jpg

FB_IMG_16246187266655143.jpg

Jogging is also not expensive exercise to do, because be it rich or poor as long as you have the desire to jog you will definitely do it because you can do that even around your house or your street without paying for it.

Swimming

I love swimming alot. This is me swimming in a local stream

FB_IMG_16246193017728991.jpg

FB_IMG_16246192902327750.jpg

I choose to swim because I love that feeling of splashing water on myself during a very hot weather. That is why wherever I see water as long as it's big enough for me to dive in and is safe to do so I do not hesitate to swim.

The benefits of Road walk, Jogging and Swimming to me

Road walk

Road walk is one of the ways to improve and maintain my overall health. It increases fitness, strengthen my bones and reduces excess fat from my body. It also boasts muscle power and endurance.

Jogging

Aside from the fact that jogging can help me lose weight, I chose it because it help me to cope with stress. That is why after a long day work, in the evening I engage in jogging because it helps me cope with stress, improve my heart health, immune system and maintain flexibility.

Swimming

I choose to swim because it is an effective way to burn excessive fat. It exercises all parts of the body at the same time. I choose swimming because it reduces the risk of diseases such as heart disease and stroke. I can remember my doctor telling me not to quit swimming when I was pregnant with my second child you can see to it that swimming is a very good exercise for it to be recommended in pregnancy. Why not join me the next time I want to swim.
I invite @fonexsignature, @esthyfashion and @mexacliff to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@udyliciouz how you made me miss swimming in a stream! You must really enjoyed yourself, thank you for sharing your favorite Exercises with us, you're participation is noted

Thanks ma'am

 3 years ago 

Hi @udyliciouz
Thank you for your participation in this contest. We are glad you can be a part of us :)

 3 years ago 

We just gotten you a booming support, continue posting your quality contents here

Wow! Thank you ma'am, am so happy. Thank you everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23