Daily Contest #8: Introduce Yourself

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hello.

This post will be my first in this community and I'm thankful for this opportunity. In the same light, I'll be inviting three of my friends:

@Iam1entity
@kennethlafred
@hazmat

20210607_145823_0000.png
Designed with Canva

I like flipping books sometimes just to get a whiff of that scent books have, especially old ones. They smell homely, promising, and woody. When festivities are around the calendar, I can pick their smells. They're not unpleasant.

Like Christmas, it smells like burning bushes, cold nights, colourful lights, and plenty kitchen time. Easter's is incense, church hymns, the excitement to finally say Alleluia, and of course, kitchen time.

I too, have a smell.

It comes in the form of my personality and everything that contributes to make me like so. I enjoy really simple pleasures like how the wind tickles my skin, how yellow light casts a different look on things, the perfumes I pick from people passing, the sound of good music, ice cream on a hot day, and how my voice sounds late at night.

I'm an otaku - anime lover. Sometimes I'm a weeb - interested in Japanese culture. If you ask me to pick my favourite anime, I'll have a list for you, and more. It's just hard to pick a best.

My reason for liking anime is because there's something for everyone in that space. It is very educative and in a broader sense, the Japanese culture is being sustained.

I love animations in general.

The aforementioned was an attempt to use a starter that didn't include my name. But that stretched.😅

My name is Rita Okpalla Chiemerie, 21. I'm Nigerian, Igbo. The third child of six - a sister and four brothers. I'm currently a 200level student at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, studying Mass Communication.

I'm a romantic who's had multiple heartbreaks. They were painful but served as character development. I had a hard time moving on from my last relationship but something of an epiphany helped. Regardless of the pain that has come with loving, I'm happy that I know of love.

Oh, I nearly forgot. I write stuff. I call myself a writer of sorts but it tends to feel like my works are lacking. I try at consistency so that my skill gets better.

The content I write don't have a niche. If it's something I'm doing for the first time, I just follow the rules and if I do say so myself, they turn out fine. I've write broadcasts for products, newsletters, articles, stories, assignments involving research, poem (1), my thoughts, among other things.

scratches head

If this post seems stiff, it's because some part of my brain's thinking of the deep aspect to myself. And that's harder to answer - I talk more.

I, @stepsbyelven, am just a 5'2 Nigerian, who's adulting in an already difficult country. A child at heart, figuring out the best version of herself.

IMG_20210607_215624.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi :)
Thank you for your participation :), Awesome!

I have given you verification ✅

Thank you.

Nice one keep steeming

Thank you.

I love it. Had to read it 3 times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50