My Son's Favorite Healthy Drink | Passion Fruit Juice

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hi Guys..

Normally, I give a fruit juice to my son everyday after he had a bath. His daily routing is to have juice then go to a little nap for about one hour. My husband doesn’t forget to buy fruits for us everyday.

1.jpeg

My son likes to drink passion juice than the other juices. I think he loves it because of the seeds and the color. He doesn’t like to drink or eat any sweeteries at all and something I wonder why!

First of all I’ll tell some information about passion fruit. Passion fruit is native to south and central America, the west indies and Australia. In Sri Lanka we have purple and yellow passion fruit. When we are going to buy passion we should select yellow and wrinkled ones because that’s when we know they are well ripened.

Let’s see what are the nutritional benefits.

According to my knowledge this is the best nutritional fruit juice I have ever heard. It has excellent source of dietary fiber Vitamins and Minerals.

  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin A
  • Calories
  • Carbohydrates
  • Fiber
  • Protein
  • Iron
  • Copper
  • Potassium
  • Magnesium

Vitamin C - Main vitamin for our body, it is needed for growth and reparation tissues and bones. Enhance the absorption of Iron. Vitamin A – Improves vision. Skin bones and cell reproduction and maintains our immune system. Improves the digestion. It’s fight against Anemia, if eat passion fruit regularly. It keeps our iron and hemoglobin level high. It also helps to regulates our blood pressure.

Finally, with such great nutritional values I think passion fruit juice is one of the best drink for my little one.

Let’s see how to make this super simple booster drink.

Ingredients

  • Some passion fruits
  • Sugar
  • Salt
  • Cooled water or ice cubes

ing.jpeg

01st Step

Cut the passion fruit in to half

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

02nd Step

Scoop out flesh into a bowl

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

6.jpeg

03rd Step

Add some sugar and pinch of salt to taste

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

04th Step

Mix it well until sugar dissolves

9.jpeg

05th Step

Pour the fruit mixture to the cooled water and mix it well

10.jpeg

11.jpeg

Once it mixed well pour fruit juice to a serving glass.

12.jpeg

Here I served it to my baby son.

13.jpeg

14.jpeg

You guys can try this out with your loved ones. It’s really a delicious and nutritional juice.

#shcdrinks #contest #srilanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42