@santosbass2 My Favorite Vegetable

Greetings to you steemians, am happy to be in this great community and when I was passing through this community I saw this contest. I will love to share with you my favorite vegetable and precisely what it’s eaten with you will all see it in an image I will upload below.
My favorite vegetable is huckleberry and the funniest part of the story is that I used to dislike it but after some time I turned to love it because of the way my mom coooked it k turned to enjoy it. I love eating huckleberry which is eaten with corn fufu and it’s my traditional meal this explains why I so love it especially when it’s cooked with enough red oil and it’s spies. I will love to go further with how it’s done below;

  1. Buy or harvest your huckleberry.

  2. select it and remove grass from it.

  3. after selecting you can choose to slice or use your hands to break into smaller pieces.

  4. wash your huckleberry in clean water.

  5. Put your huckleberry inside your pot.

    PREPARATION 
    
  6. Make fire 🔥

  7. put your huckleberry on the fire and don’t add water inside. allow for 15-25minutes don’t let it get soft so as not to loose it’s nutrient.

  8. check and remove its water.

  9. stir it then remove.

  10. make your spices slice your onion, tomatoes and keep your maggi and salt put red oil then fry the spice when it’s ready, you then put in your squeezed vegetable inside and maggi with salt allow it boil for 20minute then you remove..
    Benefits of huckleberry is that it adds blood to human body.
    8E6129F3-AB1E-4713-8C32-075DF44A3F65.jpeg
    I hereby invite
    @majerius
    @hopelopo
    @lopro

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your favorite vegetable with us here.

Great man that's Africa meals.
Help in our system to increase blood in the body.
Let make it as a routine in consumption of vegetables

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62