Daily Contest #11 : Tell us about your favorite vegetables (Reward Pool 25 STEEM) || Nomination from @sampu || My favorite vegetable - carrot

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

“What's up, Doc?”

Do you remember "Buggs Bunny" from Looney Toons? Remember Buggs Bunny's favorite food?

That's my favorite too!

IMG_20210628_111501.jpg



Yes, carrot is my favorite vegetable.



I like it because it is easily available, full of nutritional values and can be eaten anytime. Not much preparation required before I eat it. Just take from the fridge, wash it, and eat it !!

Other than eating directly, it can be eaten as carrot fry, can be added in curry, can be eaten as boiled soup (accompanied with beet root and a pinch of salt, peeper, lemon juice and chat masala !! Slurp !!) Carrots can be added in salads too. Mom prepares yummy "carrot halwa" which is one of my favorite dessert.



Carrot is scientifically known as Daucus carota. The taproot of the plant is actually eaten. Carrots are good source of beta-carotene. This beta carotene is used by body metabolism to make Vitamin A. Vitamin is is responsible for good eyesight.

Carrot can be a good addition for diet chart. As it is full with fibre, it can also be good for those suffering from constipation. This is beneficial to lower cholesterol, diabetes and blood-pressure.



So, have you eaten a carrot today?



My sincere thanks to @ahyar92 for reading my post. The photograph used in this post is clicked by myself using my Redmi 9 Power mobile phone.

I invite my friend @hriya, @roxycool1990 and @beautymondal to participate in this contest. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-06-29-21-00-18-936_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @sampu thank you so much for participating in this contest, and you got a great vegetable as favorite, and its benefits is numerous. Continue posting here

Hello @goodybest !! Greetings from India. Thanks for hosting this contest. We all are benefitted from the posts here and came to know about many vegetables and their usage.

 3 years ago 

Good morning @sampu I'm glad to know that you like and find the contest to be educative, continue posting here and our community will surely support you. Thank you! Regards from Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02