MY ENTRY TO DAILY CONTEST #10: WHAT ARE YOU DOING TODAY.

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago


My original photo.

Ngozi and Obinna are couple friend of mine and having missed them for few months, I decided to do my daily routine walk out to pay them a visit. Ngozi has been down in health though not to my knowledge and my visit was timely and an encouragement to her and Obinna the husband. It is not nice to draw conclusions without taking a step to find out how the other person is doing.

Taking a walk to their house is about three kilometers but it worth it. Although I am not a medical personnel but we had a fruitful discussions and suggestions. The summery of our discussions was that Ngozi should seek for medical attention, and no amount of excuse justifies the lack of it. Understandably, things are hard in the country and most parts of the world but there are urgent steps we need to be taking to save lives. I posited to them that we need to do what man can do and leave the rest for God almighty.

I did not know I was going to meet such health related issue in my visit. However, it is only nice and godly to demonstrate my love for the family. Love is giving a helping hand. The bible book says, “As you do it unto one of these little ones of mine; you do it unto me”.

Lastly, Ngozi gave me one of my favorite fruits .

It is called ugiri in my local language. Some people call it Bush Mango.

@maxdevalue

@fatherfaith

@divinlyfavour

@imadear

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39