Contest #6: Natural traditional medicine i often use, by @obrisgold

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210727_081541_194.jpg

IMG_20210726_222856_952.jpg

IMG_20210726_222816_655.jpg

On this contest we were asked to tell or explain a natural medicine we know, very interesting. There are so any local or native medicine known, but do you know that all my life I haven’t taken any of those? My parent are all English hahah. The moment I change location living with my aunty in my hometown.

IMG_20210726_230233_370.jpg

IMG_20210726_230217_198.jpg

IMG_20210726_222850_342.jpg

I discovered a lot of traditional medicine that are even more active on the body. One of which I will share with you, I will also teach you how to prepare it, the techniques are very simple.

I will tell you about the medicine I take to cure malaria, typhoid or pains. Once I feel symptoms of the sickness I mentioned earlier all I have to do is to enter the bush and markets to get the ingredients ready. Instead of going to the pharmacy or and spend plenty of cash to get a tiny drugs haha. Though I do go to the pharmacy, but that’s if some of the ingredients use in preparing the medicine are limited. You might wonder why it should be limited, yes it is because the number of people going after it is high.

IMG_20210727_081454_309.jpg

So below are the ingredients use for preparing medicine for body pains, malaria, and typhoid:
INGREDIENTS
• Lemon Grass
• Ginger
• Garlic
• Onions
• Grape
• Lime
• Zobo leafs

Among all the items mentioned the one that most times difficult to come by is the lemon grass, so these are what to take to kill Malaria, typhoid, pains or even catarrh. You can try it and see for yourself. But in the image I will share with you the ingredients are not complete. I just got them in a hurry to show share with you not that am down in health hahaha. In the image I had just lemon grass, onions, grape and lime.

METHODS OF PREPARATION

1 wash clean all the ingredients with water.

2 cut to small pieces your ginger, or you grater the ginger any of which suit you. Do same with the garlic. Chop your onions, slice your lime and grape into parts.

3 put all the ingredients into a clean pot, pour in your water depending on the ingredients you have. But the water should not be too much.

4 allow to boil for 20min and drink warm not cold.

As simple as ABC when you take this remember do not take it on an empty stomach. Take it morning and evening for one full week and you will see the action in it. You might even prefer this to the drugs you take. Trust me.

I invite my friends @glotokens, @evegrace and @icon to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @obrisgold Thank you for your participation in this contest :)

Am grateful 🙏😊

This is awesome and I hope to participate in this contest soon.

Please do dear😌 share yours with us.

 3 years ago 

Hello @obrisgold thank you for taking part in this contest, your natural medicine worth trying, thank you for sharing your quality contents with us here, please continue post your contents here in our community, we love and appreciate you 💕

Thanks @goodybest for the encouragement, i really do appreciate 🙏💯❤️

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86