TELL ME HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF YOUR HEALTH EVERY DAY #4 CONTEST

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello once again to every member of this great community. I hope we’re all doing well and members of our families are good too? My warm regards to everyone of us.
I have been good and doing my best to stay healthy and happy.

So, back to the #4 Contest; TELL ME HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF YOUR HEALTH EVERY DAY

Well, Everyone of us enjoy being healthy and enjoying the benefits therein but achieving this goal or aim is quite uneasy. There are so obstacles on the way to this life long journey, sometimes we fall off the track but retrace our steps especially if we are in dire need of it and sometimes we never do.

I do a lot of things to stay healthy because my health is my wealth. It’s my total and wholistic well being.
My health is my priority because I need to stay healthy not just for me but for my husband, my children and relationships. I can’t compromise my health for any reason. I don’t really do much because am a sit at home mother (my children are still small, I can’t afford to leave them in hands of anyone until they are older) but I listen to my body and stick to any method that works for me.

So some of them include;

  1. I say my prayers and maintain a positive mind. This has really helped me to stay healthy. Being optimistic is my major key to staying healthy and achieving my goals. One’s health has be physical, mental, spiritual and moral too.

  2. I then proceed to my kitchen, boil a glass of drinkable water and drink. I drink a glass of hot water every morning. This helps me burn some fat, do some cleansing and activate my body for the day’s activities.

BA4A86D6-E9F3-4D55-8355-7D273868A455.jpeg

  1. I do some indoor exercises like sit ups,
    9354A11F-9908-462C-9BEE-9B08DCB98C32.jpeg
    dancing, skipping,
    C656FEB9-8B2A-4A2B-AD01-908315D4C640.jpeg
    jogging on the spot, and running down and up my staircases
    C9964539-BF23-405D-A950-FFDB5910A482.jpeg
    for at least 10 times every two days(I live on the second floor of a two story building that has forty-two staircases)

  2. I also do lots of outdoor exercises like walking for at least 30 minutes every two days.
    585C1794-0879-4730-8B04-51A0F760293A.jpeg
    I walk to the church, market, my children school etc basically to stay active. I need to stay in shape and look good for my husband.

  3. I make some immune boosting drinks that is also filled with antioxidants like ginger, garlic, turmeric and honey drink.
    CC9A3B73-50FC-4771-BDA7-66584E7CD06C.jpeg
    I make the paste, keep in the freezer and use to make the drink when needed.

  4. You can never underestimate the power of fruits and vegetables.
    B81B236F-8CA1-4C23-90F1-BCE5ABF3AC49.jpeg
    Veggies and fruits are packed with lots of minerals and vitamins that help to protect the body from and fight diseases. So, taking fruits and vegetables is paramount. Sometimes, they’re expensive but I can’t do without them.

  5. Water! Water!! Water!!! I take lots of water to stay hydrated. Doing all the aforementioned things without staying hydrated is a total waste of time and resources.

  6. It’s recommended that we sleep for at least eight hours every day but sometimes I don’t get to sleep for up to eight hours because I am still nursing my baby. She needs all the attention that I give but I try to sleep once the opportunity presents itself even during the day.

  7. Smoking is complete No for me, I need to keep my lungs and other internal organs healthy. I also avoid the consumption of alcohol as much as I can. I could just take a glass in one or two months.

  8. The washing of my hands at intervals cannot be over emphasized especially during this Covid 19 period. Besides, our hands are a very important part of our body because we use them for practically every thing, so washing them always with soap and water should be mandatory.
    2E2B4218-E848-4A82-AE61-91760DF4F4C5.jpeg

  9. One of the major problems that a stay at home encounters is stress. We try to manage a lot of things and people at the same and end up feeling frustrated sometimes. I try to manage by doing things that make me happy like reading books and articles, singing, writing, watching movies, maintaining relationships and so on.

  10. I stay healthy also by taking my bath twice everyday and bath in between each time I step out of the house and return. I also brush my teeth in the morning and before bedtime too

  11. We have supplements like vitamin C and Calcium
    E7E664A6-0754-4E1C-9D09-438E67C89E9A.jpeg
    that we take to support our body because we may not get all the nutrients we need from just food even though the best sources of nutrients are gotten from food and fruits.
    I have organic mosquito repellents that I use.
    649504A2-4868-4F6E-898F-CE3D28C08822.jpeg
    They are not toxic as you can even spray on the skin and they remain active for at least 8 hours

  12. I have stopped the use of chemical based skin care products for organic products which are safer and more skin friendly. Protecting myself from the sun’s rays is also important to my staying healthy.

  13. Late night dinners are totally no for me. Sometimes they are tempting but I have to I have a target I must meet up to.

  14. I try to consume as little salt as possible so I don’t develop high blood pressure and even if I do through other means, it can be kept under control. Refined sugar is also not an option. I do not take my teas and pap with sugar. I opt for honey and dates in my dishes.

  15. I stay active by getting more involved in my household chores like mopping, cleaning, washing, lifting of heavy objects like buckets of water amongst other things.
    9EC1F74F-7540-40D9-98C3-09A1A4D318EE.jpeg

  1. 98% of the meals of the meals I eat are homemade and cooked by me. I make as much healthy choices as I can especially when it comes to our meals and drinks. I seldom eat junks or eat out.

  2. I stay away from pollutions of all kinds including land, air, water and land pollution. I dispose all waste every two days

Please, not that I tried some other measures and some of them never worked for me.
So, when making choices listen to your body and spirit, make use of the ones that work for you and ditch the ones that don’t work for you. And yes, you may not do all these at the same time as our bodies are different and react to things differently.

Thank you so much for @steemhealthcare for this amazing opportunity. You’re all the best.

I invite my friends @succyzee, @favour216 and @giftb to be part of this beautiful contest.

Thank you all for reading and please stay safe!

Best regards
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem

Sort:  

Thanks so much @viclove1991 for reading through. I am grateful

Wow! This post is so educative and it's very detailed. Late night meals, as tempting as it is, should be seriously avoided. Thank you for sharing @nneoma08

Exactly Sweetie. I thought it was all made until I started the journey. I feel amazing before bed and every morning. Thank you so much Ma’am, for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66