The natural remedies/traditional medicines that we often use

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Greetings Steem Healthcare community special thanks to @shccurator for organizing this contest and inviting me to participate.
Am going to share with you guys some natural remedies me and my family often use when we have an ill health or even when we just want to cleans our system.

We have Ginger;

40148A5F-4C28-40A7-9FFB-7738C444D2D8.jpeg
Source :Photo by me

We often use Ginger together with sugar or honey for a cold ,cough and flu.
You peal your ginger and wash well then have the ginger with honey or sugar. Ginger has an anti inflammatory property which when taken relaxes the airway membranes and reduces coughing.
-water from boiled Ginger taken with honey helps to cleanse our system (ginger tea)

Another natural traditional medicine we use is mint. Mint is a green grass which is very important and medicinal in many ways. Mint has a thousand and more uses but each and everyone of us has his or her own way of using the mint leaf.
I’ll share with you guys how my family uses the mint leaf.
I planted mint in a small bowl in from of my house and it has been very useful to us.

95362563-0D1E-490C-838B-E6131DE087BD.jpeg
The mint I planted.

When the mint is so grown that there is no longer space for more to grow I harvest and wash then refrigerate for as long time as we use it till it gets finish ,at times I harvest it and dry ,when it’s well dried I keep them we can now take and boil at any time we want to use it.

805D1AD6-A55F-47DA-BC5F-E1326CFB0F71.jpeg
Photo by me.
My harvested mint

55FE15AD-4680-44FC-B4DA-4AD39315816F.jpeg
Photo by me.
I have sliced and washed my mint and transferred it into a drain ready to dry and keep for future use.

WHAT ARE THE NATURAL BENEFITS WE GET FROM THIS MINT PLANT.
-When anyone in the house has indigestion ,he is given two leaves of mint to chew and swallow ,that relives indigestion.
-drinking mint improves on our immune system and keeps us strong and disease free.
-Chewibg mint leave is also a natural way to get rid of bad breath.

I’ll invite my friends
@fabussy124
@Patricia98
@noelamontana

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your traditional medicine with us @nafisatu I particularly like the mint flavor. Continue posting your contents here

Thanks for reading
🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47