Writing Contest #4 : Your Bad Habits For Health

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello everyone! Hope you all doing good.. As we all know health is the precious thing that everyone can get in their life. But our bad habits can convert our lives into hell.

image.png
Source

Before five years ago, in 2016 I faced to my advanced level examination. As I didn't do many works all along, I had notable workload to do before my exam. So I decided to study hard and used to go to bed around 2 in the early morning. I slept for 4 or 5 hours, then got up and start my works. It seemed very effective until I got a unendurable headache.
I really didn't feel okay after 2 or 3 weeks. I always had heavy feelings after wake up. There were no any fresh feelings, all of them gone away from me. With time my headache became worst. Head bam didn't work on it and I felt so much tired. My attention forward the studies got fall down bit bu bit. Every day were so unpleasant to me.

image.png
Source

At that time, I didn't have much time for studies. So condition went bad to worst. Avoidance of studies made me stress. I didn't like to talk with anyone and I did hate my self.
Because of that, my parents took me to family doctor and he advised me to change my sleeping pattern. After rest for few day, I again engaged to my studies. But I slept around 10 in night, got proper sleep and woke up in early morning. In morning I did some excercises. Listened to classical music in my free time and ate more fruits and vegetables. With those things I got rid of the circumstance and faced to my exam with clear mind.

image.png
Source

Sleep is a vital component to our health because it gives time to repair our body. Without adequate sleep our body can't maintain it properly. Lack of sleep at night can impact our physical strength, productivity, concentration, immune system and health. Finally, I want to say... Sleep is not a waste of our life, it is a investment for our life. So give some time to live long. Thank you @shc-curator for organizing this contest. STAY SAFE..

Sort:  

07 hours of sleep should be a priority in our lives. Still, I have heard that some people can reduce the sleeping hours to 04 and still be effective as others.

Seems like I'm not that much lucky 😜

me neither.. I can sleep 16 hours if I want 🤣 but I'm trying not to sleep more than 07 hours.

Same here 😌

Sleep is a must. 👍nice article nngi. ♥️But these days I couldn't even sleep till 3 or 4 a.m in the morning. Just don't get sleepy. 😣😣

Try to study... ඉබේම නින්ද යයි 😜😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60939.25
ETH 3370.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47