Daily Contest #6: Tell Me About Your Favorite Fruit and the Nutrients They Contain | Papaya one of my favourite fruits by @marlenyaragua

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Image created in Power Point by
@marlenyaragua

I join the Contest #6 proposed by
@shc-curator

Yesterday, while I was looking for information in the #Steem Healthcare Community, I saw this contest. I immediately said "I'm going to participate" because I love fruits and every morning I taste some of them to nourish my body. Today, I am sharing with you, my participation in it.

Glitters created in Picasion

One of my favourite fruits

Papaya or "Lechosa", as we call it in my beloved Venezuela, is one of my favourite fruits. Every morning I eat a fruit before breakfast because the fruit should be eaten on an empty stomach. The Papaya is a fruit that can be fully exploited because its skin, seeds and pulp can be used for its goodness or health benefits.

This tray usually contains the fruit, vegetables and some of the vegetables I eat every day

There you can see Papaya or Lechosa

Papaya chopped into pieces

Today in the morning I tasted a generous amount of Papaya.

Vitamins and Minerals in Papaya

Vitamins

Vitamin A, Vitamin C and all Vitamins of Complex B

Minerals

Calcium, Phosphorus, Magnesium, Iron, Sulphur, Silicon, Sodium and Potassium

Papaya enzymes

Papain and Carpain

Papaya has two chemical compounds that are useful for human health, Papain and Carpain. Papain*** is a proteolytic enzyme whose function is to break down proteins and help digest them. It also breaks down carbohydrates and fats. Hence the health benefits for the digestive system, when Papaya is used in a daily therapy and its skin and seeds are used. The Papain and Carpain act as a natural alkalinizer, thus increasing immunity in humans. In addition, these enzymes help to burn fat and act as a natural cleanser and detoxifier.

Papaya Benefits for Human Health

Immune System Effect

Regular consumption of Papaya stimulates the immune function because it is an excellent activator of the digestive system and has a high Vitamin C content, which gives it an antioxidant effect. It regulates the nervous system and strengthens the heart muscle. It promotes cell growth.

Cerebrovascular System Effect

Regular consumption of Papaya reduces the risk of cardiovascular diseases and activates neuronal health. It lowers blood pressure and blood cholesterol levels.

Digestive System Effect

Daily consumption of Papaya combats constipation by acting as a natural laxative. It eliminates intestinal parasites. It eliminates amoebas which are responsible for many chronic diarrhoeas. It facilitates digestion and soothes stomach pain and inflammation.

Skin Effect

The daily consumption of Papaya promotes the health of our skin as it helps us to cleanse our intestines. The juice can eliminate skin blemishes and reduce inflammation. It improves capillary permeability and helps natural healing. It provides a dermoprotective and anti-inflammatory effect.

Fuente

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
(free version)

I invite to participate to @manuelramos, @mariaramos and @maykit55

If you would like to participate
In this post is the invitation to the Contest.

Grateful to Steem Healthcare Community admin @imamalkimas and @mudajuli and moderators @ahyar92 and @lidiasteem

Grateful
@steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 and @steemitblog for supporting the Contest

It has been a pleasure to share my participation in this Contest

Grateful for all Blessings received

We are Energy ... Energy is Transformed

Photographs by @marlenyaragua
Taken with a Huawei Y5 Lite 2018 device

Cover image, glitters, dividers and band created by
@marlenyaragua

Source
Image was edited to produce the cover image

Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving comments

Until a next post

My social networks

Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62