Daily Contest #10: What are you doing today by @kingchris

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

"What are you doing today?" Well, our answers are often made to please the other person and to stick to perception rather than saying the right things. Personally, I believe life is about living it fully each day. Isn’t it?

I will start by saying that I had a great night rest and I woke up knowing fully well that I will have to be at the office today. So, I began with my normal workout routine which lasted for 45 minutes. Perhaps you are wondering what are my workout routines like!

First, I have a locally made gym equipment at my home, so it’s pretty easier for me to hit the gym at any time. So, my routines are bench press, barbell press and a simple glute workout. Every workout I carry out are all lightweight. E shock you!!!

Now, reasons I engage myself in this workout routines are that it’s keeps my body awake, agile and active during my regular activities at the office.
After the workout, I had my breakfast and later left to work. Basically, it took me an 1hours 50 minutes to get myself fit and be at work.

IMG_20210218_131723.jpg
This is a picture of myself at the office

Actually, the nature of my job is quite brain draining so I have to find a way to fix that. However, the good thing I like about my work is that we have a beautiful work-life-blend and as such I can watch a video preferably comedy and be doing my office work side by side.

Also, myself and a selected colleagues of mine had a zoom meeting with our superior as it pertains to our work and how we can improve individually and as a team. It was a great interaction because I learnt from the meeting which lasted for 3hours.

IMG_20210218_161650.jpg

I was so famished during the course of the meeting. I began wondering what must have happened to the food I ate in the morning that a meeting which started from 10:30am, I was that hungry an hour after.

Well, I had to endure knowing fully well that the end result of the meeting was to get paid.

IMG_20210218_160330.jpg

Thereafter, my crazy colleagues decided we take some photo shots which was fun. Those guys are a joy to work with. I had my lunch and I went back to my workspace to implement what has been communicated.

Later on during the day, I will be heading to church after work and I have no clue what I will have as dinner when I get home from church. But I do hope I won't be hopelessly romantic to myself for not getting myself a meal for dinner.

Then, have a shower and dream of a realistic life in a dream.

#shcdailycontest
#emidolling
#petermary
#akcares

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99