Daily Contest #12 : Tell Us About Your Favorite Exercises // Combo: Dumbbell and Full-body Weight Workout

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Hi! Steem Healthcare Community
How ya doin'?

a Lil bit of Me

Frankly speaking, I'm an active person. Active which I mean I do love and-or need sport/exercise. Since I was a kid and still nowadays I keep playing games like active sport such as; basketball, futsal, or badminton once or twice a week. Once, way before pandemic I paid gym membership for couple months and I don't remember why I stop to prolong my membership. Instead doing exercises in the gym, I switch to cycling, running, and bodyweight exercise at the city park sometime once to thrice a week (Sat, Mon, Wed morning) for just an hour before going to work.

Love and-or Need of Exercises

What I mean by that are, for example let's say for two month I'm into basketball, I LOVE it !. For that time I always focus or just do basketball, nothing else, but at some point later on, I got bored. Then I switch to gym, bored, switch to badminton, and so on. I don't despise basketball but not that into it anymore. Then there a gap no-sport time (week till months). Slouching, procrastination, gained weight, breathing get heavier, less energic. At that point, I NEED to exercise !. Back to ground zero. Start slow jog, then running, lifting weight and any of those sport I mention above.

And then, it's all spin like Wheel Fortune, sometime at the top, another at the bottom, and spin around and around...

Favorite Exercises ?

It's just simple question, right !?
Uh-uh, I don't know how to answer that. Favorite?, I can't pick one, sorry. I love and need all of them.

Anyway, Let me share to you guys what "Favorite" Exercises recently I did to get some sweat, keep fit and in a way control my weight and feel healthier and happier when endorphin kicked in :)
check this out !

~ Combo: Dumbbell and Full-body Weight Workout ~

First thing first, I perform this workout in my room and outside at veranda next to it. Started at afternoon about 5:30pm. The workout I split to Push, Pull, Leg and Cardio exercises. This time 1 did 1 round, about 1-2 set each exercises and with 30-60 second breaks.

Jumping Jack.png

WARM-UPReps/MinutesSets
Jumping Jack1 minute1 set
Jump Rope1 minute1 set

Collage 2.png

PUSH WorkoutsReps/MinutesSets
Push up20 reps2 sets
Dumbbell Chest Press (16kg)10 reps1 sets
Db Overhead Press (8kg)10 reps2 sets
Db Chest Fly (8kg)10 reps1 set

Collage 3.png

LEG WorkoutsReps/MinutesSets
Dumbbell Squat (8kg)15 reps2 sets
Db Lunges (8kg)15 reps each2 sets

Collage 4.png

PULL WorkoutsReps/MinutesSets
Bicep Curls (8kg)10 reps1 set
One Arm Db Row (8kg)10 reps each1 set
Bent-over Db Row (16kg)10 reps1 set
CARDIO WorkoutsReps/MinutesSets
Boxing5 minutes1 set
Speedbag5 minutes1 set

Pull up hold.png

EXTRAS + Abs WorkoutsReps/MinutesSets
Pull up7 reps1 set
Pull up Hold30 second1 set
Chin up7 reps1 set
Chin up Hold30 second1 set

Equipment

As you all can see, there's minimum equipment I use, some of them I made myself (a DIY), another a cheap buy. I'll put it on a list to make it look neat.

Equipment
Dumbbell 8 kg & 16 kgDIYConcrete & steel pipe
Jump ropesBuySport store in town
Heavy bagOnline70cm. Filler with Rice Husk and 5kg sand in plastic bag at the bottom
SpeedbagDIYFiller a used football, T-shirt and elastic rope
BenchDIYUsed wooden plank
Pull Up BarWelding WorkshopCustomize steel pipe. Drilled to door frame.
Hand wrapBandageI bought one h-w, but not comfortable. Instead I used a bandage.

And here my Workout Report from Mi-Band 5;
1625771380932.jpg


That's it guys. I hope it's not to long and you enjoy it.
That's all from me, thank you for your your time.

Stay Young, Stay Healthy...

See you on the other side!

just imagine_1.png


Honorable mention to :

Steem Healthcare Community
Admin :
@imamalkimas | @mudajuli
Moderators:
@ahyar92 | @goodybest | @lidiasteem.

Steem Healtcare.jpg


and shoutout to my fellas in
Team Support Steemit :
@only.home @mc-jack @lord-geraldi @arieffadly88 @pieasant @omarkhayyam @hendrasusoh @bonbons @rizkiblangpadang @pujiaman @qhamal @daengmarwan.
I invite you guys to participate, come on !

TSS banner.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello friend @jun.imaginer you don't know how much I like detail work! And you arrange your work very well Wow this is great thanks for taking part in this contest and for sharing your favorite Exercises with us, we really appreciate please continue sharing your quality contents with us, I wish you success!!
With best regards from
@goodybest

I apreciate that, Thank you for your kind words @goodybest
its my pleasure, taking part in your contest.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ☺️

Luar biasa abg lon...

Biasa diluar... masok angin.

Luar biasa, menang ni.. Mantap wak 👍👍

nyo han meunang, ha ek ta ikot le... kop hek bak ta peuget wak 😅

Wkwkwk, semoga koen harapan semu wak..
🤣

 3 years ago 

Hello @jun.imaginer sorry can you tell me where you take your photos from?

Hi again @goodybest.
Sorry for my late reply.
All my photos taken from my phone; Lenovo K5, edited on Canva.
2 videos converted to GIF on Hnet

 3 years ago (edited)

Ok thanks for the response! Hoped you will teach me how to convert videos to gif on Hnet? 😊

my pleasure./

sure, will do.
hmm... why don't I try to write a tutorial about it.
it'll be unappropriate to post it on S-Healthcare, so I'll post it on my blog and I'll tag you.

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you so much that will be great, you can write it here in STEEMHEALTHCARE COMMUNITY but as a kind of diary game with #learnwithsteem, I believed others will learn from it too

Oh, if that alright. I'll post it here then.
Thank you for the idea.
that was very kind of you... :)

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ☺️

 3 years ago 

Kerja bagus @jun.imaginer , Terimakasih atas partisipasinya dalam kontes ini. Anda telah memberikan yang terbaik, saya harap anda bisa menjadi salah satu pemenang kontes!

Terus berikan yang terbaik untuk komunitas ini.

Salam
@ahyar92

Terima kasih @ahyar92 atas apresiasinya.

I'll do my best to contribute.
Salam
@jun.imaginer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43