SHC Daily Contest: Tell us About Your Favourite Vegetable Entry by @joemuksteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello everyone welcome to my homework post by which I will be writing about the vegetable I like and why I like that particular vegetable so the vegetable I like is carrot and why I love carrots is what I am going to be explaining here so let's go.

What is carrot?

Carrot is a root vegetable which is mostly orange in color but there are other colors like purple, red, black, white, red and so on.

Screenshot_20210628-210412.png
Source

The reason why I love Carrots

I love carrots because they appear sweet in the eye because they have this orange color but they are tasteless, if you wash it with salt it then has a salt taste which is not bad at all and can some times fill your hunger.

Carrots also gives necessary nutrients that your body needs in life so that you will fill healthy, since I was a kid I love that orange color so anything that I see with that color must be delicious that is why I loved carrot to the extent that sometimes I will tell my mum to buy carrots anytime she goes out.

How good is carrots when eaten

Carrots are good source of vitamin k, which helps blood clots a lot and other also gives vitamin B 6, which is necessary for skin, hair, eye and liver and if you have a baby they are good fiber which your baby will also need.

Nutrients available in Carrot

I). Carotene
II). Fiber
III). Vitamin k
IV). Potassium
V) antioxidiant

Conclusion

I think carrots is needed in our lives and what a wonderful vegetable that is not bitter or sour just good taste that doesn't annoy your tongue so anyway that is what I personally like about carrots.

Cc
@shc-curator
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem
@goodybest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75