My Bad Habits For Health By @ifylove

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago
Hello fellow steemians and I trust we're all staying fine and safe. I want to appreciate @shc-curator for this lovely contest and @steemhealthcare for this platform. Most people do not know the importance of taking care of one's health. There is that goes thus:"health is wealth." This simply means that one's state of mind,free from diseases or any form of ailment should be our top priority but people choose to go after money instead. Working to earn your own money is good but just imagine your body goes on total breakdown,that way you begin to spend heavily on something you know you could have prevented before.

MY BAD HABIT

thinking-5616867_1280.png
Source

Well,my bad habit to my health of recent is over thinking. I think so much this days that it is beginning to affect my body. I have lost so much weight(which I think is good since people say I'm fat). But then again,it isn't good since the cause of it bad. Why I resorted to thinking is what I can't even explain.

SINCE WHEN DID YOU DO THIS HABIT?

I noticed I started doing this habit earlier this year. Why this is so,I don't know. Or could it be the fact that I'm under pressure from school works or my age? LOL!!! I know this is bad and I'm working towards stopping it.

WHAT EFFECT DOES THIS HABIT HAVE ON YOUR HEALTH?

This habit is detrimental to my health because it affects me mentally too. I'm really doing my best not to hit that depression point because from there comes suicidal thoughts. Also,I have lost so much weight as well. Over thinking is bad because it can lead one to depression which I'm doing my very best to avoid. If I let on with this habit,it is going to cost and my final exams are around the corner🤦🏾🤦🏾🤦🏾.
Effects of overthinking are headaches, body aches,inability to and concentrate swallow,fatigue,dizziness,stomach problems,etc. Overthinking is also often associated with mental health issues like depression, anxiety, post-traumatic stress and borderline personality disorder.

DO YOU INTEND TO LEAVE THE HABIT,IF SO HOW DO YOU CHANGE THE HABIT?

Yes oo,I really do intend to leave this habit so that it doesn't become a part of me. I don't want to be alone because thinkers are often said to be on their own.
I will try to change the habit by opening up to people more,going out more and trying to live the very best of my life because the greatest wealth is health.

Thanks for your time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95