Daily Contest #11 : Tell us about your favorite vegetables

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Am thankful to you @ahyar92. This is my entry
https://steemit.com/hive-140766/@iamsuccess/daily-contest-11-tell-us-about-your-favorite-vegetables.
First and foremost, vegetables are edible plants that is good for the body.

This is one of my favorite vegetables

IMG_20210628_071744_645.jpg
This is called hisbiscus plant.it is a genus flowering plants with green dark leaves.i love hibiscus plant because it test good and is very good for the body.i used to cook soup with hisbiscus leaves and make sauces.
Functions of hisbiscus: hisbiscus flowers and leaves has been used traditionally to treat cancer and gallbladder attacks, to lower blood pressure and to relief dry cough etc.my Mum was the one that introduced this wonderful hisbiscus plant to me,at first when she used to cook it,I always reject eating it, until one day I decided to test it,when I tested it for the first time,it was really nice, so I decided to know the functions of it which I did,and since then,I don't joke with hibiscus plant.
Before now,when my mum wants to cook hisbiscus leafs,she used to go and cut it from a neighbour's compound,but now,we plant it in our compund.

IMG_20210628_074240_742.jpg
This is hibiscus flower.flower of hibiscus can be used to make teas that test really nice and offer some health benefits.this wonderful plant is amazing.Our creator has given us all the good things we need in life to eat and look good,but most people doesn't know that hisbiscus plant is eatable,the think it's just a flower,but there's more to it than just a flower.
If you haven't eaten hibiscus plant before, please give it a try and thank me later.
You can mix hisbiscus leaves with waterleaf,or okra and cook it.it gives a nice test.am very happy to participate in this contest.
I invite my friends @dequeen @jasperviky and @eliany to also participate on this beautiful contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82