Contest Announcement #4 : Bad Habits for Health | Nail-biting 🤐

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

We all can have bad habits. Because none of us are perfect. My bad habit was Nail-biting. No matter how bad this is, it is very hard to give up completely when you are used to it. Have you ever bitten your nails? 😬

Bad Habit.jpg

Perhaps, you do not know this. Nail-biting is very bad for our health. Even if you wash your hands often, a lot of germs may have accumulated under your nails. Every time you bite your nails, the germs under your nails enter your body, which significantly increases your chances of getting sick.

Every time you bite your nails, germs and bacteria are transmitted to the intestines, where severe gastrointestinal infections can occur. Keep in mind, because of this you may even have to undergo surgery.

How I started this habit

From the time I can remember, I used to bite my nails. I did most of this when I was in school for exams, solving math problems, and when I had a problem. It was hard at the time to figure out if I had nails. Because of this, I have been scolded countless times by my parents.

If you have a nail-biting problem, you may have a nail infection. This causes painful and swollen conditions around the nails. Also, damage to the tissues of the nails, when the nails grow it can cause changes in the appearance of the nails.

This bad habit is very harmful to your teeth. This can lead your tooth enamel to break and damage your teeth. As a result, you may have tooth sensitivity as well as tooth loss. Germs on the nails can cause gum disease and bad breath.

I used little twists to get rid of this bad habit.

The way I got rid of it

It was difficult for me to break this bad habit completely at once, so I first wanted to reduce the amount of nail-biting. So as a solution to this, I cut my nails short. This was the best solution for me because I always work in a salon. When I first joined as a trainee, I knew that I must not allow myself to this behavior. Somehow it worked after about 03 months.

Then I tried to keep my nails beautiful all the time. This allowed me to get manicures whenever I want. Then I finally able to get rid of my bad habit because afterward, nails were something I admire.

image.png

Check how I did a simple manicure at home: Manicure at Home 💅

Also, think about the germs and bacteria in the nails and the diseases you can get from them. Each time you put your hands over your mouth, think about where your hands were that day and what you did with your hands. The fear of getting sick prevents you from biting your nails.

Identify what causes you to have nails. Experts say that things like laziness, stress, or anxiety can cause this. By recognizing this, you can identify how to avoid these situations.

Now I'm happy to say that I'm completely freed myself from nail-biting. If you are also a nail biter, try the methods I mentioned. It should work when you see the beauty of nails ❤️

#shchealth #contest #srilanka #health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99