Contest #4: YOUR BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH || My Healthy Achievements ||

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Have a healthy day #steemhealthcare. Today, I will share with you my bad habits for health.

Being a busy body woman, we could not avoid sometimes to do some habits, though we know it's bad for our health.

EATING JUNK FOODS

We all know that junk foods is like a trash foods and is not supposed to be eaten especially the kids. It is high in calories but it is low in nutritional content. But sometimes, I would just enjoy eating these kinds of foods than the healthy ones. Especially when I feel sleepy at work, I would rather grab one of it to return my energy. I still eat junk foods 'til now, but I avoided it little by little. I just think of my kidney, so that I could fully avoid these kind of foods.

SALTY FOODS

Eating these kind of foods is fun, just like junk foods, which is also salty, it is not good for our kidney, but I still insisted to eat it. Eating dried fish is my kind of appetizer especially if there's a lot of rice on the table. It can't be avoided, but I just rest assured to drink a lot of water after eating this.

SWEETS

Eating sweets is my kind of stress reliever sometimes. But there were also times, that I ate a lot of sweets within the whole day especially if I felt down. It can boost my mood anyway. Eating too much sweets is bad for our health, I could not avoid it, but sometimes I just resist to eat it.

CHOLESTEROL

Maybe some of you don't know this kind of food. This is the fried pig's brain. It is so delicious especially paired with hanging rice, this is very known to us Cebuanos. When I crave on this, I could eat a lot of it the whole day. But it's really not good for our health, because it is really high in cholesterol. Instead of cold drinks or beverages, I just drink hot water after eating this, in order to burn fats and cholesterol.

LIQUOR

We know that our body also needs alcohol, but sometimes especially there's a friends gatherings, I drank too much, which could even make me no control. Actually, I pity on my liver, so I just resist to drink liquor sometimes. Look at this drunkard's face, she's so ugly,, ahahahaa. So it's not really good, while looking at myself while having a realization. But after this, I just drink a lot of water more than the amount of liquor I had.

FASTFOODS

Eating fastfoods is my common habit, especially if I am tired and in no condition of cooking. It's also an energy saving to eat this kind of food. I just avoid it, with the thoughts of 'no budget', and it's just a waste of money.

INSTANT FOODS

Another habit which I must have to avoid forever. We know that eating instant goods, is really a 101% bad, but this is just my only way sometimes to cover up hunger, especially when I'm running out of time to cook healthy foods, I would rather just grab this, or any canned foods.

GADGETS EXPOSURE

We know that technology arises too much nowadays, where in fact, it's already a part of our everyday life. Most of the times, I am in over exposure to gadgets. I even have more time on this, than resting. I even used it while in bed, which I know that, it's really not good and it can cause damage of every parts of the body because too much exposure of radiation, is alarming to our health. It can't be avoided, because during work, we had to use gadgets, but I just limit it by setting time duration from using it.

SLOUCHING

This is one of my habits that could make me relax because this is just the position I am comfortable with. It felt relaxing in a slouch position after all. But, if I think of my bones and nerves formation inside, this is the time that, I would try to be in good posture again.

LYING IN BED RIGHT AFTER EATING

This is my habit that I couldn't avoid sometimes. Because there were also times, that I would feel sleepy after eating,, ahahahaha as they said, "don't be like that, unless you're a pig". But you know what, I avoided it now already, and I used to make a standing position in 1hour after eating. Because, I am now afraid that I will be having a big tummy again.

These are my common habits that I usually do, though I know that these are all bad for the health. But I really did so much changes now. To be honest, I've already been in gastric endoscopy before. I think it was around 2010 or 2012. It was not easy to be that way. It was my first time to be in the hospital, I did not have an idea, what I've been through there that time.

Can you imagine being in this position:

Using a scope to examine your upper digestive system (endoscopy). During endoscopy, your doctor passes a flexible tube equipped with a lens (endoscope) down your throat and into your esophagus, stomach and small intestine. Using the endoscope, your doctor looks for signs of inflammation.
https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/gastritis/diagnosis-treatment/drc-20355813 Source

Yes, that's what I've been through, and it's all because of my unhealthy habits also. I was really an unhealthy food eater before since living in the city, with less exercise also, unlike when I was in our province, a lot of healthy foods there, and I could have some exercise as I could. But because of my curiosity and I want to taste different foods as I could, so that's what happened to me. So if you don't want to experience like I was before, please avoid eating and drinking all kinds of unhealthy foods, and stop your unhealthy habits anymore. It's not really good. Don't wait for the time that you will regret.

Actually, I've been trying so hard to exercise for how many months since the pandemic has begun, because it came to my realization that, this is just for myself also. And now, I really lose weight, and my tummy is not like before. I was 55kgs., and now, I maintained the 45-46kgs. Well, it's not that I don't eat, I just disciplined myself from avoiding a lot of carbohydrates, and of course the unhealthy foods and unhealthy habits.


That's all I could share for now. Thank you for dropping by.

Let's all stay healthy forever!!!


I am so grateful to @shc-curator for this contest, who would have thought, that this idea could make me into more realization at time. More power. God bless.

Always,
============== @hae-ra ============

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60