writing Contest #7 : Tell us About how you take care of your oral health daily by gracyakan

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Good evening everyone!

I hope all is well with everyone here as for me I'm sound and healthy, it's my pleasure to tell you about how I take care of my oral health

Oral health is the way of keeping our mouth clean and free of germs that can cause disease by brushing our mouth regularly. This will prevent tooth decay, swollen gum, bleeding gum, dental caries, cavity and halitosis etc.

Oral health inludes taking care of the teeth, hard and soft palate, gum, tongue and lips.
I make it my habits to take care of all these to maintain my oral health and prevent the problems that may arise from not taking care of it or poor oral hygiene.

How I do this

IMG_20210808_144746_539.jpg
Toothbrush and toothpaste

  • I brush my teeth my teeth first thing in the morning and last thing at night before going to bed. This will remove the plaques that was there through out the day and prevent germs.

  • I use brush that is neighter too hard nor too soft but normal enough to remove everything that is supposed to be out of the teeth.

  • I take time and brush properly in a gentle and circular movement to remove all the plaques because it can become harden and result in calculus if it's not removed and causes gingivitis.

  • I brush my tongue also because plaque can be in the tongue resulting in halitosis and other disease condition.

  • I use a fluoride toothpaste since it has many essential elements and also whitening the teeth, among all it helps in healthy and strong teeth.

  • I treat flossing at least once a day because this helps to prevent inflammation, decrease plaques and stimulate gums.

IMG_20210808_145017_482.jpg
I gloss my teeth

  • I drink plenty water because this will wash some of the sticky and acid from food and beverages.

  • I eat fruits and vegetables because this is best for my teeth, and chewing exercise for the teeth.
    I don't cut things that are too hard with my teeth.

  • I don't eat much of sugary and acidic foods to prevent eroding my enamel and also prevents cavity.

  • I see my dentist at least twice a year to do general check up of my oral health.

  • I change my toothbrush every two to three months or when the filaments is worn and bristle is splayed, because worn-out toothbrush can not brush the teeth well and can wound the gum.

Steps in brushing

img_1628458729428.jpg

  • Apply small toothpaste on the toothbrush

  • Set bristles at the gum line at angle 45-degree

  • Spend two to three minutes in brushing. Brush few teeth at a time, and spend about 12 to 15 seconds in each spot. Divide the mouth into parts : top left, top right, bottom left, and bottom right.
    Start from the outside lower left teeth, moving to the outside lower right, outside upper right to the upper left. After you go inside, and brush inside upper right, inside lower right, and inside lower left finally.

  • Brush molars

  • Brush the inner surfaces of your teeth.

  • Brush tongue gently

  • Rinse your mouth with clean water

  • Rinse toothbrush with water

img_1628458958651.jpg

  • Lubricate your lips with oil probably veslline or lip gloss.

I invite my friends @vickydear, @dequeen, @benson6, and @gracie20 to join ty contest.

Thanks for reading

Cc
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@goodybest
@lidiasteem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for joining in this contest, your so detailed about how you take care of your oral health. I wish you success in this contest and continue sharing your quality contents here, we love and appreciate you 💕

Thanks @goodybest for reading my contents, I love you all too.

Thanks for inviting me I will also participate,

Wow! I love the set of your teeth.
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48