Daily Contest #5 : Tell me how important Hand Washing is for Health by @goodybest

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

♨ Dear Steemians ♨

Hope everyone is good, as for me I'm great, and I'm so delighted to participate in our beloved Community newest Contest #5 "The important of hand washing to Health First of all I want to use this opportunity to say thank you to @shc-curator for always organizing an interesting Contests for her members, the admin @imamalkimas and @mudajuli are doing great, thanks to the moderators @ahyar92 and @lidiasteem.

IMG_20210527_110252_14.jpg

The important of washing hand cannot be overstated because Keeping hands clean is one of the most important steps we can take to avoid getting sick and spreading germs to others. Various diseases and conditions can be curb or prevented through washing hands with soap and clean, running water.

THE IMPORTANT OF HAND-WASHING TO HEALTH:

  • HAND-WASHING helps prevent diarrhea and respiratory infections
  • it prevent eye infection
  • by washing hands regularly we prevent germs that could have gotten into our foods and drink and cause us sick

According to the center for disease control CDC washing of hands can reduces the number of people who get sick with diarrhea 24-40%

  • it can reduce 50% of diarrheal illness in people with weaken immune system.
  • reduces gastrointestinal illness in school children
  • washing hands with soap could protect one out of three children who gets sick with diarrhea and 1 out of 5 children with respiratory infections like pneumonia.
    ref
    Can you now see my reasons for saying that the important of hand washing cannot be exaggerated? I Make it an habit to wash my hands regularly with soap and running water, because even the deadly Covid-19 can be curb with the simple act of hand washing.

The Proper Way of Washing Hands:

first of all wet your hands in a clean running water, then applying soap, rub your hands together to make lather, clean their nails, their thumbs, the back of their hands and between their fingers and to keep doing this for atleast 20 seconds, and rinse in clean running water. Then dry the hand with clean cloth or paper towel.

IMG_20210527_110252_14.jpg

Proper way of hand hand-washing

when to wash hands:

  • after using the toilet
  • after treating wound or cuts
  • before and after being with a sick person
  • after handling cabbage
  • after sneezing, coughing, or blowing of nose
  • after touching animal or animal waste
  • before preparing, serving, or eating food

I don't take handwashing for granted, because this simple measure do avert illness an saves lives.
I hope someone will find this useful.

I'm inviting my friends @eliany @nneoma08 @abijos @essygold @obrisgold @justiceanietie @peachyladiva @b-blinks @delightdear @essybrandy to join in this amazing Contest here is the Contest link

Thanks 🙏for visiting my blog hope you like ❣️ my write up. @goodybest love you all💕

CCC:
@shc-curator
@imamalkimas
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem

Polish_20210526_091811312.png

Sort:  

Very well explained

 3 years ago 

Thanks you @distinct001, you can subscribe to @shc-curator Community for more Health tips like this. you can even join in the Contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank You for participation @goodybest

The benefit of hand washing is too good for us, thank you so much for taking your time to explain this to us. I saw your beautiful face on the video, i will continue to wash my hand this way. Thank you @goodybest

 3 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog @eliany, this means a lot for me, I'm happy you determined to be washing your hands regularly

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @infovore for the votes, I really do appreciate! And thank you for visiting my blog it means a lot for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66