Daily Contest # 4: Tell me how you take care of your health every day by @goodybest

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello steemians!

IMG_20210501_070252_442.jpg

Hope everyone in this great Community is good and Healthy! As fore I'm hearty and good. It's my delight to join in this wonderful Contest organized by @shc-curator, and initiated by @ahyar92. This Contest will help the entire Community to learn from one another ways the strive to maintain Health daily, because of this I'm grateful to the admin & sponsors @imamalkimas @mudajuli, the moderator @lidiasteem @ahyar92.

inStory_20210519_125013093.jpg
belove family

Indeed the sayings "A Healthy nation is a wealthy nation" is absolutely true. Yes one need to be Healthy in order to be wealthy, and we have to be healthy in order to carryout our responsibilities properly, we need to be healthy to steem on! There are some simple practices we must follow to be physically Healthy and have a better over all Health including relationships.

inStory_20210519_124144821.jpg

This Are Some Of The Things I personally do on daily basis in order to take care of my health;

(1) Drinking of warm water first thing in the morning and last thing before going to bed: I made it an habit to drink warm water immediately I wake up in the morning before I brush my teeth, this habit normally help me to pass out toxins through urine, it effectively activate my digestive system, and an aid to my digestion.

  • drinking hot water has helped me to prevent constipation, and hot water help me in keeping my bowel movement normal.
  • drinking warm water before bed is a great way for me to relax and get rid of stress after a busy day, it helps me to sleep soundly during the night.
  • getting into this habit has helped me feel more energized and always properly equipped for the day. There's no harm in trying out this remedy yourself.

IMG_20210425_111632_103.jpg
my hubby and I

(2) I used to get enough sleep: I make sure to sleep at least 7-8 hours daily.

  • this habit has helped me in improving my memory and increasing my productivity.
  • getting a better sleep do help me to always wake up from the right hand side of the bed 🤩 in order words it makes me to wake up happy and in the good mood;
  • feeling rested and my energy levels soar.
  • I don't easily got annoyed by little things so it makes me happy! So henceforth you can consider going to bed early in order for you and the people around you to be happy.

IMG_20210430_100247_936.jpg
my son and I

(3) I used to enjoy various fruits and veggies everyday: fruits and vegetables give me enough minerals, vitamins and fiber, so I take them on daily basis, infact I used to eat fruits as my breakfast, or dinner, and other times I can snack on garden eggs and peanut, cucumber or apple.

  • I mixed up 3-4 different kinds of fruits to eat for better nourishment, some times I will just make for myself a class of juice or smoothie.

IMG_20210430_092254_906.jpg
pawpaw, water melon, and pineapple

This habits has helped me to maintain good health.

(4) I used to pay attention to my portion size: I used to eat my meals in right portion, using of small plates helps me with smaller servings.

  • I snacks on yoghurt or dried fruit and vegetables like (carrots, dates tiger nut garden eggs with peanut butter etc)

IMG_20210522_133840_815.jpg
garden eggs and peanuts

eating this way has helped me to maintain a healthy weight, and to enjoy all foods without having to eliminate any of the foods.

IMG_20201217_210003_233.jpg
my sweaty face

(5) Exercising: I exercised at least 3-4 times weekly, people have the view of exercise as just being for weight loss, but exercise does more than that. I used to have high blood pressure problem but I don't experience such again since I started exercising, exercise is good for general well being.

  • it boost my immune system
  • it boost certain chemical of my brain which leaves me feeling happier and more relaxed than before, this is a very good thing right?
  • infact as a bonus exercise boost my energy,it improves my sex life and helps me get a better sleep.
    People make all kinds of excuses as to why they can't exercise (Health, kids, time,etc) but we can do simple things like "moving more" yeah go for a long work with a love one, dance in your kitchen, take stairs instead of lifts, and your body will surely thank you for this.

(6) I reduce my sugar and salt intake: I used to go for product with lower sodium, then I used to substitute salt with spices and this has increase my variety of flavors and tastes.

  • I don't take soda drinks, I replace them with natural fruit juice, and I use fruits like dates and honey to sweeten my meals instead of sugar.

(7) I used to detoxify my whole system through fruit fast: I do this by eating only fruits for 3 days.

  • but sometimes I detoxify by drinking home-made made detox water. I used to made the detox drink with cucumber, ginger, lemon, mint leaves and apple cider vinegar. I will blend them together and drink the juice for 5 days. This makes my skin glow and at the same time detoxing my body.

IMG_20210422_090932_637.jpg

This are the few things I do daily to take care of my self, I hope someone will find this useful. Thanks for reading through. Stay safe!
I'm inviting my friends @eliany @rich9090, @ejwilliams @paulyoung @ladyofpolicy @ijelady @justiceanietie @sirdeone10k @smarto and @kingcent to join in this Contest.

CCC:
@shc-curator
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem

Sort:  

Lovely, I'll try to do some of the things you said

 3 years ago 

Oh I glad you find it useful @jueco, and you can as well subscribe to @shc-curator Community for your daily Health post. And Thanks for visiting my blog

Ok I'll do just that @goodybest

 3 years ago 

Aww you're welcome, you will never regret ever joining this amazing Community

Nice one I pray always for good health

 3 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog @eze5265.
Good health to you!

Wow!!!!! keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! Hope to see yours soon!

 3 years ago 

Hi @goodybest
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Aww it's a privilege, and I'm humbled. Thanks to @shc-curator Community too, for creating such an amazing Contest

A very healthy routine. I will also adopt your methods of self care.😎

 3 years ago 

Thank you @aisosa924 for your sincere commendation, you can as well subscribe to @shc-curator Community to get Heath tips like this on daily basis. Hope you will join!

It's really nice routine you have there.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, and I'm grateful that you visited my post

You really take time to care for your family. Little wonder you all are looking fresh and healthy. Thank you @goodybest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @eliany, I have to do the needful because Health is wealth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36