CONTEST : YOUR BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-748626.jpeg

Source


Bad habits for health:


At certain period of life, we develop some bad habits that might be harmful for us in the long run. It's really tough to live a completely healthy lifestyle.

In my situation, I, however, developed certain undesirable habits over time, one of which is staying awake late at night.

Since when:


We stayed at home ever since the pandemic began. At home, there wasn't much to do.

It encouraged me to stay up late. I slept throughout the day rather than at night. As a result, everything changed.

I couldn't tell the difference between day and night, and every day felt the same to me.

Effect on health:


There are numerous drawbacks to becoming a night owl. For instance, irritable mood, constipation, exhaustion, and memory loss, impaired judgement, hormonal imbalance.

In my case, I was always irritable, and I was less tolerant of the people around me. Therefore, everything appeared to be boring.

As I was sleeping the entire day instead of night, I was unable to communicate with my family. As a result, family life was impacted.

My intention:


I wanted to change this habit. I tried numerous times to break the habit. When I tried multiple times but had difficulty changing, it was frustrating. But I kept doing it anyway till one day I succeeded.

How to change it:


Despite my best efforts, I was unable to fix it, and there were several reasons for this.

So, as I was failing, I began to investigate the reasons behind my failure. I couldn't stop thinking about it.

What I discovered astounded me. I discovered that there was a conflict deep within my mind.

A part of me wanted to sleep at night and form a good habit, while another part of me did not.

So I was in a bad situation, and I didn't know how to get out of it. Then I resolved my most challenging mental issue.

I convinced myself that I needed to sleep because it would help me live a healthier life. I began to consider the advantages of sleeping early.

I told myself that I could handle it. I can accomplish anything if I set my mind to it. I can't accept failure because I've always succeeded in prior tasks that I've tackled with tenacity.

This strategy worked, and I've been able to sleep earlier since then, and my sleeping habits have returned to normal.

So, the major factor in my achievement was my faith in my belief system. I believe that if we truly believe in something, we can achieve it.


I would like to end this here. It's a pleasure to take part in this contest. Thanks @shc-curator for this health related contest.

Sort:  

Hi Dr. Ftz
I don't want you to lose any more sleep but I am a bit of competition on Steem SteemShare.

Could you take a look fairly soon in case you would like me to edit it?

Okay. Could you please give me the link??

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @dwarrilow2002

I checked your post. I have some notes for you. You can reach me via steem skill share discord community.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53