My Delicious White Rice and Beans

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago

Hello guys, how are you all doing? Okay, so I have always been invited by a friend of mine for every contest carried out here but I always did not do because I usually do not use to have my pictures to put but today, I was invited by @obrisgold to come and participate in this week's contest that says; Tell us what healthy food or drink you like and recipe and so the only food that came to my mind was Rice and Beans.

InShot_20210715_204336241.jpg

I so much love this food although, on my part, I think the food takes a lot of time in preparation, but once it is ready, the aroma can send you salivating.

Recipe in preparing my Rice and Beans

  • Rice
  • Beans
  • Maggi
  • Salt
  • Onions
  • Crayfish
  • Fresh pepper
  • Vegetable

How Rice and Beans is made

  • Get your rice, turn it into a bowl, put water, and wash
  • Get a pot, put it in water, and put your washed rice into the pot and place it on the fire to per-boil.

IMG_20210715_214118.jpg
IMG_20210715_214134.jpg

  • When it is per-boiled, drop down and turn into a sieve to drain out water.

IMG_20210715_214154.jpg

  • Place your pot with water on the fire, turn in your per boiled rice into it and allow to cook, then you can put in a quantity of salt and just one cube of maggie to give your rice a taste.


  • Get your beans, select the beans to remove the likes of stone, sand, and maybe running weevil, then wash your beans.

images.jpeg
Image Source

  • Place your pot with clean water on the fire, pour in your washed beans, and cover the pot to per-boil the beans as well.
  • When the beans are boiled, you can get your sieve and drain out the water.

images (1).jpeg
Image Source

  • Place your pot again with clean water and turn in your sieved beans into the pot.
  • Allow the beans to boil, then you can grab your palm oil and put it into the pot.

InShot_20210715_220038428.jpg

  • Get your fresh pepper as many as you wish and wash, also get your crayfish, sieve to avoid stone and sand, get your onions, you should know that onions are good in food most especially beans. So, pick your onions as many as you wish, wash and peel the onions.

InShot_20210715_220814034.jpg

  • Then you can pound your pepper and crayfish and also slice your onions as well.

InShot_20210715_221612763.jpg

  • Then you can pour in your already pounded crayfish and pepper and your already sliced onions while you put in your maggie and salt into the already cooking beans.

  • Allow to cook for a long time and make sure the beans do not have too much water and aren't dry as well.

  • You can decide to add any green leaf of your choice, although I prefer pumpkin, unfortunately, I could not lay my hands on it at that time, so I opted for sent leaf.

IMG_20210715_223710.jpg

Then, your white rice and beans are ready to be consumed with any cold drink of your choice 😍😍🥰🥰.

IMG_20210715_225556.jpg

I don't really need to tell us that the food isn't just delicious, but it is healthy and a balanced diet as it contains more than one of the classes of food we have.

Thank you for stopping to read my article, I do appreciate all your comments, reblog and upvotes. I also invite @udygold, @zellypearl and @glotokens to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow @evegrace, you have done very well. Thank you for your participation :)

Okay, thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53